Chemistry-Biology Interface Research Training Program Institutions

For award period 7/1/2018 - 6/30/2019​

Arizona | California | Connecticut | Delaware | Florida | Georgia | Illinois | Indiana | Kansas | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | New York | Pennsylvania | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Wisconsin

Arizona

William R. Montfort
University of Arizona
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
1041 E. Lowell St.
Tucson, AZ 85721-0088
Tel: 520-621-1884
Fax: 520-621-1697
Email: montfort@email.arizona.edu
http://cbc.arizona.edu/education/graduate/bcp/phd_program

California

Carolyn Bertozzi
Stanford University
Department of Chemistry
380 Roth Way
Stanford, CA  94305-5012
Tel: 650-721-4781
Email: bertozzi@stanford.edu
https://chemh-cbi.stanford.edu

Christopher Chang
University of California, Berkeley
Department of Chemistry
824 Latimer Hall, MC 1460
Berkeley, CA 94720-1460
Tel: 510-666-3655
Fax: 510-642-7301
Email: chrischang@berkeley.edu
https://chembio.berkeley.edu/

Heather D. Maynard
University of California, Los Angeles
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
405 Hilgard Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
Tel: 310-206-0515
Fax: 310-206-1843
Email: maynard@chem.ucla.edu
http://cbi.chem.ucla.edu

Charles S. Craik
University of California, San Francisco
Department of Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology
School of Pharmacy
513 Parnassus Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94143-0446
Tel: 415-476-8146
Fax: 415-502-8298
Email: craik@cgl.ucsf.edu
http://ccb.ucsf.edu

Susan Forsburg
University of Southern California
Department of Biological Sciences
Ray R. Irani Hall
1050 Childs Way
Los Angeles, CA 90089-2910
Tel: 213-740-7342
Fax: 213-821-4257
Email: forsburg@usc.edu
http://chembio.usc.edu

Connecticut

Jason M. Crawford
Yale University
Department of Chemistry & Microbial Pathogenesis
P.O. Box 27392
West Haven, CT 06515
Tel: 203-737-3966
Email: jason.crawford@yale.edu
https://chemicalbiology.yale.edu/

Delaware

Catherine Grimes
University of Delaware
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Newark, DE 19716
Tel: 302-831-2985
Email: cgrimes@udel.edu
http://sites.udel.edu/cbi

Florida

Chenglong Li
University of Florida
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
1345 Center Drive
Gainesville, FL 32610
Tel: 352-294-8510
Fax: 352-392-9455
Email: lic@ufl.edu

Georgia

Robert S. Haltiwanger
University of Georgia
Complex Carbohydrate Research Center
315 Riverbend Road
Athens, GA 30602-4712
Tel: 706-542-4151
Email: rhalti@uga.edu
https://www.ccrc.uga.edu/personnel/index.php

Illinois

Richard B. Silverman
Northwestern University
Department of Chemistry
2145 Sheridan Road
Evanston, IL 60208-3113
Tel: 847-491-5653
Fax: 847-491-7713
Email: r-silverman@northwestern.edu
http://clp.northwestern.edu/graduatetraining

Joseph A. Piccirilli
University of Chicago
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Center for Integrative Science
929 E. 57th St.
Chicago, IL 60637-1432
Tel: 773-702-9312
Fax: 773-702-0271
Email: jpicciri@uchicago.edu
https://biochem.uchicago.edu/education/cbi

Paul Hergenrother
University of Illinois
Department of Chemistry
261 Roger Adams Lab
600 South Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801
Tel: 217-333-0363
Fax: 217-244-8024
Email: hergenro@illinois.edu
http://www.cbitrainingprogramuiuc.com

Indiana

David P. Giedroc
Indiana University-Bloomington
Department of Chemistry
800 E. Kirkwood Ave.
Bloomington, IN 47405-7102
Tel: 812-856-3178
Fax: 812-856-5710
Email: giedroc@indiana.edu
http://www.chem.indiana.edu/qcb

Mayland F. Chang
University of Notre Dame
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
236 Nieuwland Science Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Tel: 574-631-2965
Fax: 574-631-4939
Email: mchang@nd.edu
http://cbbi.nd.edu

Alexander Wei
Purdue University
Department of Chemistry
560 Oval Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2084
Tel: 765-494-5257
Email: alexwei@purdue.edu
https://www.purdue.edu/discoverypark/drug-discovery/Training Grant/Overview.php

Kansas

Timothy Jackson
University of Kansas, Lawrence
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
4070 Malott Hall
1251 Wescoe Hall Drive
Lawrence, KS 66045-7582
Tel: 785-864-3968
Email: taj@ku.edu
http://chembio.ku.edu

Maryland

Steven E. Rokita
John Hopkins University
Department of Chemistry
3400 N. Charles St., NCB 313
Baltimore, MD 21218
Tel: 410-516-5793
Fax: 410-516-8420
Email: rokita@jhu.edu
http://www.cbi.jhu.edu

Katherine L. Seley-Radtke
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
Tel: 410-455-8684
Fax: 410-455-2608
Email: kseley@umbc.edu
http://chemistry.umbc.edu/graduate/chemistrybiology-interface-program

Massachusetts

Suzanne L. Walker
Harvard University
Department of Microbiology and Immunobiology
630 Armenise Building
200 Longwood Ave.
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: 617-432-5488
Fax: 617-496-0215
Email: suzanne_walker@hms.harvard.edu
http://chembiophd.harvard.edu

Lynmarie K. Thompson
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Chemistry Department
710 N. Pleasant St., LGRT 701
Amherst, MA 01003-9336
Tel: 413-545-0827
Fax: 413-545-4490
Email: thompson@chem.umass.edu
http://www.umass.edu/cbi

Michigan

John Montgomery
University of Michigan at Ann Arbor
Department of Chemistry
930 N. University Ave.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1055
Tel: 734-764-4424
Fax: 734-763-1106
Email: jmontg@umich.edu
https://sites.lsa.umich.edu/cbi/

Minnesota

Mark D. Distefano
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Department of Chemistry
207 Pleasant St., SE
139 Smith Hall
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tel: 612-624-0544
Fax: 612-626-7541
Email: diste001@umn.edu
http://cbitg.chem.umn.edu

New York

Hening Lin
Cornell University
Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology
120 Baker Lab
Ithaca, NY 14853-0001
Tel: 607-255-4650
Email: hl379@cornell.edu
http://cbi.chem.cornell.edu

Kara L. Bren
University of Rochester
P.O. Box 270216,
Rochester, P.O. Box 270216
Tel: 585-275-22915
Email: kara.bren@rochester.edu
http://chembio.triiprograms.org

Derek S. Tan
Sloan Kettering Institute
1275 York Ave., Box 427
14627-0216
Tel: 646-888-2234
Fax: 646-422-0416
Email: tand@mskcc.org
http://chembio.triiprograms.org

Elizabeth Boon
Stony Brook University
Department of Chemistry
Nicolls Road
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3400
Tel: 631-632-7952
Fax: 631-632-5731
Email: elizabeth.boon@stonybrook.edu
https://www.stonybrook.edu/commcms/cbtp/

Pennsylvania

Ronen Marmorstein
University of Pennsylvania
421 Curie Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Tel: 215-898-7740
Email: marmor@mail.med.upenn.edu
https://www.med.upenn.edu/cbit32/

Tennessee

Gary Allen Sulikowski
Vanderbilt University
Department of Chemistry
7920 Stevenson Center
Nashville, TN 37235-1822
Tel: 615-343-4155
Fax: 615-343-6199
Email: gary.a.sulikowski@vanderbilt.edu
https://my.vanderbilt.edu/vcbi/

Texas

Margaret Phillips
University Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Department of Biochemistry
5323 Harry Hines Blvd., J3.118
Dallas, TX 75390-9135
Tel: 214-645-6164
Email: margaret.phillips@utsouthwestern.edu
https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/education/graduate-school/programs/students.html

Utah

Michael S. Kay, Ph.D.
University of Utah
Department of Biochemistry
15 N Medical Drive East Rm 4100
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5650
Tel: 801-585-5021
Fax: 801-581-7959
Email: kay@biochem.utah.edu
http://traininggrants.utah.edu/pitch/

Wisconsin

Helen Blackwell
University of Wisconsin, Madison
1101 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706-1396
Tel: 608-262-1503
Fax: 608-265-0764
Email: blackwell@chem.wisc.edu