Presenters

Note: This is an archived page that is not updated.
 

Robert J. Bloch, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Physiology
University of Maryland, Baltimore
660 West Redwood Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Tel: 410-706-3020
Fax: 410-706-8341
rbloch@umaryland.edu

David R. Burgess, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Biology
Boston College
530 Higgins Hall
140 Commonwealth Avenue
Chestnut Hill, MA 02167
Tel: 617-552-1606
Fax: 617-552-1340
david.burgess@bc.edu

Marvin Cassman, Ph.D.
Director
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Natcher Building, Room 2AN-12
45 Center Drive MSC 6200
Bethesda, MD 20892-6200
Tel: 301-594-2172
Fax: 301-402-0156
cassmanm@nigms.nih.gov

Roger Chalkley, D.Phil.
Senior Associate Dean
Biomedical Research, Education and Training
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
506 Light Hall
Nashville, TN 37232-0301
Tel: 615-343-7251
Fax: 615-343-0749
roger.chalkley@mcmail.vanderbilt.edu

Joseph C. Dunbar, Ph.D.
Professor and Chairman
Department of Physiology
School of Medicine
Wayne State University
540 East Canfield
Detroit, MI 48201
Tel: 313-577-1520
Fax: 313-577-5494
Jdunbar@med.wayne.edu

Anne M. Etgen, Ph.D.
Director
Sue Golding Graduate Division of Biomedical Sciences
Department of Neuroscience
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Yeshiva University
Room F113
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461
Tel: 718-430-3662
Fax: 718-430-8654
etgen@aecom.yu.edu

Carlos G. Gutierrez, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
California State University, Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032-8202
Tel: 323-343-2356
Fax: 323-343-6411
cgutier@calstatela.edu

Freeman A. Hrabowski III, Ph.D.
President
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
Tel: 410-455-3880
Fax: 410-455-1210
hrabowski@umbc.edu

Ruth L. Kirschstein, M.D.
Acting Director
National Institutes of Health
Building 1, Room 126
31 Center Drive MSC 0148
Bethesda, MD 20892-0148
Tel: 301-496-7322
Fax: 301-402-2700
rk25n@nih.gov

Terry Ann Krulwich, Ph.D.
Dean
Graduate School of Biological Sciences
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Box 1020
1 Gustave L. Levy Place
New York, NY 10029
Tel: 212-241-7280
Fax: 212-996-7214
terry.krulwich@mssm.edu

Richard McGee, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Mayo Graduate School
200 First Street, SW
Rochester, MN 55905-0001
Tel: 507-284-0339
Fax: 507-284-0999
rmcgee@mayo.edu

Richard I. Morimoto, Ph.D.
John Evans Professor of Biology
Director
Rice Institute for Biomedical Research
Department of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Cell Biology
Northwestern University
2153 North Campus Drive
Hogan 2-100
Evanston, IL 60208
Tel: 847-491-3340
Fax: 847-491-4461
r-morimoto@northwestern.edu

Marc A. Muskavitch, Ph.D.
Professor and Chairman
Department of Biology
Boston College
Higgins Hall
140 Commonwealth Avenue
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
Tel: 617-552-3540
Fax: 617-552-2011
muskavit@bc.edu

Joel D. Oppenheim, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
Sackler Institute of Graduate Biomedical Sciences
New York University School of Medicine
550 First Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Tel: 212-263-8001
Fax: 212-263-7600
oppenj01@popmail.med.nyu.edu

Gary K. Ostrander, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research
Chair of the Graduate Board, Arts and Science
Johns Hopkins University
237 Mergenthaler Hall
3400 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
Tel: 410-516-8215
Fax: 410-516-4100
gofish@jhu.edu

Clifton A. Poodry, Ph.D.
Director
Division of Minority Opportunities in Research
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Building 45, Room 2AS-37
45 Center Drive MSC 6200
Bethesda, MD 20892-6200
Tel: 301-594-3900
Fax: 301-480-2753
poodryc@nigms.nih.gov

William M. Reichert, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Duke University
Box 91010
Durham, NC 27708-1010
Tel: 919-660-5356
reichert@acpub.duke.edu

Gayle R. Slaughter, Ph.D.
Director of Special Projects for the Graduate School
Baylor College of Medicine
N204K
1 Baylor Plaza
Houston, TX 77030
Tel: 713-798-6644
Fax: 713-798-6325
gayles@bcm.tmc.edu

Michael F. Summers, Ph.D.
Investigator/Professor
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Chemistry Building, Room 122A
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
Tel: 410-455-2527
Fax: 410-455-1174
summers@hhmi.umbc.edu

Luis P. Villarreal, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
Director
Center for Virus Research
University of California, Irvine
3232 Biological Science 2
Irvine, CA 92697
Tel: 949-824-6074
Fax: 949-824-8551
lpvillar@uci.edu

Marion M. Zatz, Ph.D.
Program Director
Research Training
Division of Genetics and Developmental Biology
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Natcher Building, Room 2AS-25
45 Center Drive MSC 6200
Bethesda, MD 20892-6200
Tel: 301-594-0943
Fax: 301-480-2228
zatzm@nigms.nih.gov