Info Window
  
  
  
  
  
  

Isabel C. Sumaya, Ph.D.
California State University, Bakersfield
Psychology Department
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA 93311
Tel: 661-654-2381
Email: isumaya@csub.edu


CaliforniaUSA
35.34851
-119.10368
Default
  

Maria Elena Zavala, Ph.D.
California State University, Northridge
Department of Biology
18111 Nordhoff St.
Northridge, CA 91330-8303
Tel: 818-677-4981
Fax: 818-677-5915
Email: mariaelena.zavala@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/~csunmore Link to external Web site


CaliforniaUSA
34.238641
-118.527112
Default
  

Sanders McDougall, Ph.D.
California State University, San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407-5940
Tel: 909-537-5581
Email: smcdouga@csusb.edu


CaliforniaUSA
34.1824
-117.323543
Default
  

Lisa M. Tunstad, Ph.D.
California State University, Los Angeles
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032
Tel: 323-343-2307 
Email: ltunsta​@calstatela.edu
http://www.calstatela.edu/centers/moreprograms/ustar/index.htm Link to external Web site


CaliforniaUSA
34.066865
-118.168092
Default
  

Vasanthy Narayanaswami, Ph.D.
California State University, Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840
Tel: 562-985-4953
Email: vnarayan@chori.org


CaliforniaUSA
33.783328
-118.114912
Default
  

Catherine Atkins, Ph.D.
San Diego State University
College of Sciences
5500 Campanile Drive MC 1010
San Diego, CA 92182-1010
Tel: 619-594-5732 
Email: catkins@mail.sdsu.edu
http://www.sci.sdsu.edu/usp/marc Link to external Web site


CaliforniaUSA
32.777112
-117.069362
Default
  

Amybeth Cohen, Ph.D.
California State University, Fullerton
800 North State College Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92834-9480
Tel: 657-278-2178 
Email: acohen@fullerton.edu
http://marc.fullerton.edu Link to external Web site


CaliforniaUSA
33.883101
-117.886915
Default
  

Keith Trujillo, Ph.D.
California State University, San Marcos
333 S. Twin Oaks Valley Road
San Marcos, CA 92096
Tel: 760-750-4084 
Email: keith@csusm.edu
https://www.csusm.edu/otres/marcprogram/index.html​ Link to external Web site


CaliforniaUSA
33.129503
-117.159129
Default
  

Esquerra, M. Raymond, Ph.D
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94132
Tel: 415-338-3444
Email: esquerra@sfsu.edu
http://www.sfsu.edu/~seo/pages/MARCdesc.html Link to external Web site


CaliforniaUSA
37.72205
-122.478209
Default
  

Cleber Costa Ouverney, Ph.D.
San Jose State University
Department of Biological Sciences
San Jose, CA 95125
Tel: 408-924-4806
Email: cleber.ouverney@sjsu.edu
http://www.sjsu.edu/biology/special-programs/marc Link to external Web site


CaliforniaUSA
37.333005
-121.882212
Default
  
Luis M. Mota-Bravo, Ph.D.
University of California, Irvine 
1106 Biological Sciences III 
Irvine, CA 92697-2527
Tel: 949-824-5680

http://port.bio.uci.edu/MARC Link to external Web site


CaliforniaUSA
33.646448
-117.844965
Default
  

Adrian V. Gomes, Ph.D.
University of California, Davis
One Shields Ave., NPB-Briggs Hall
Davis, CA 95616
Tel: 530-752-3207 
Email: avgomes​@ucdavis.edu


CaliforniaUSA
38.538417
-121.761745
Default
  

Rudy Ortiz, Ph.D.
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
Tel: 209-228-2964
Email: rortiz@ucmerced.edu


CaliforniaUSA
37.364442
-120.425466
Default
  

Alan M. Zahler, Ph.D.
University of California, Santa Cruz
Department of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology
1156 High St.
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Tel: 831-459-5131 
Email: zahler@biology.ucsc.edu
http://stemdiv.ucsc.edu/marc Link to external Web site


CaliforniaUSA
36.991654
-122.058286
Default
  

Ernest Martinez, Ph.D.
University of California, Riverside
Biochemistry Department
443 Boyce Hall
Riverside, CA 92521-0121
Tel: 951-827-2031 
Email: ernest.martinez@ucr.edu
http://www.marcu.ucr.edu Link to external Web site


CaliforniaUSA
33.973782
-117.325355
Default
  

Megan. M. McEvoy, Ph.D
University of California, Los Angeles
Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Boyer Hall Rm 302
611 Charles E. Young Drive, E
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Tel: 310-825-9635
Email: McEvoy@microbio.ucla.edu
http://www.ucla.edu/​ Link to external Web site


CaliforniaUSA
34.06838
-118.441672
Default
  

Richard Allen, Ph.D.
University of Colorado, Denver
Department of Psychology
1200 Larimer St., Campus Box 173
Denver, CO 80201
Tel: 303-556-6740
Email: richard.allen@ucdenver.edu


ColoradoUSA
39.745446
-105.002114
Default
  

Steven D. Fenster, Ph.D.
Fort Lewis College
Department of Biology
1000 Rim Drive
Durango, CO 81301
Tel: 970-247-7327 
Email: sdfenster​@fortlewis.edu


ColoradoUSA
37.273897
-107.871053
Default
  

David Julian, Ph.D.
University of Florida Board of Trustees
219 Grinter Hall, PO Box 115500
Gainesville, FL 32611
Tel: 352-392-5878
Email: djulian@ufl.edu


FloridaUSA
29.643828
-82.354941
Default
  

DeEtta K. Mills, Ph.D.
Florida International University
Division of Sponsored Research and Training
11200 SW 8 St., MARC 430
Miami, FL 33199
Tel: 305-348-7410
Email: millsd@fiu.edu
http://rise.fiu.edu/marcustar Link to external Web site


FloridaUSA
25.757254
-80.379855
Default
  

Cecil L. Jones, Ph.D.
Savannah State University
3219 College St.
Savannah, GA 31401
Tel: 912-358-4453
Email: jonesce@savstate.edu
http://linux.savannahstate.edu/MARC Link to external Web site


GeorgiaUSA
32.025111
-81.062636
Default
  

Triscia W. Hendrickson, Ph.D.
Morehouse College
830 Westview Drive, SW
Atlanta, GA 30314
Tel: 404-653-7875
Email: triscia.hendrickson@morehouse.edu


GeorgiaUSA
33.746143
-84.413876
Default
  

Karen S. Molek, Ph.D.
University of West Florida
Department of Chemistry
11000 University Parkway
Pensacola, FL 32514
Tel: 850-474-2799 
Email: ksmolek@uwf.edu


FloridaUSA
30.547233
-87.216064
Default
  

Ruth Church, Ph.D.
Northeastern Illinois University
Department of Psychology
5500 N. St. Louis Ave.
Chicago, IL 60625-4699
Tel: 773-442-5837
Email: B-Church1@neiu.edu


IllinoisUSA
41.980727
-87.718215
Default
  

Ruby Broadway, Ph.D.
Dillard University
School of STEM
Biology Department
2601 Gentilly Blvd.
New Orleans, LA 70122
Tel: 504-816-4725 
Email: rbroadway@dillard.edu


LouisianaUSA
29.996853
-90.066245
Default
  

Naidu V. Seetala, Ph.D.
Grambling State University
P.O. Box 569
Grambling, LA 71245
Tel: 318-274-2574 
Email: naidusv​@gram.edu
http://www.gram.edu/academics/majors/arts-and-sciences/resources/marc Link to external Web site


LouisianaUSA
32.521472
-92.719317
Default
  

Teresa T. Birdwhistell, Ph.D.
Xavier University of Louisiana
Department of Chemistry
1 Drexel Drive
New Orleans, LA 70125
Tel: 504-483-7370 
Email: tbirdwhi@xula.edu


LouisianaUSA
29.964058
-90.107095
Default
  

Phyllis R. Robinson, Ph.D.
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Department of Biological Sciences
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
Tel: 410-455-2997
Email: probinso@umbc.edu
http://www.umbc.edu/MARC Link to external Web site


MarylandUSA
39.255802
-76.710998
Default
  

Michael D. Johnson, Ph.D.
New Mexico State University, Las Cruces
Director of the Office of Grants and Contracts
MSC 3C
P.O. Box 30001
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Tel: 575-646-4041
Email: johnson@nmsu.edu
http://chemistry.nmsu.edu/~research/MARC Link to external Web site


New MexicoUSA
32.279077
-106.747908
Default
  

James B. Skeath, Ph.D.
Washington University
Department of Genetics
4523 Clayton Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63110
Tel: 314-362-0535 
Email: jskeath@genetics.wustl.edu


MissouriUSA
38.635786
-90.262148
Default
  

Karen Singer-Freeman, Ph.D.
Purchase College
State University of New York
School of Natural and Social Sciences
735 Anderson Hill Road
Purchase, NY 10577
Tel: 914-251-6683 
Email: karen.singer-freeman@purchase.edu


New YorkUSA
41.050104
-73.703762
Default
  

Louise Hainline, Ph.D.
Brooklyn College Research Foundation
2900 Bedford Ave.
4311 James Hall
Brooklyn, NY 11210
Tel: 718-951-5610 
Email: louiseh@brooklyn.cuny.edu
http://www.brooklyn.cuny.edu/web/academics/honors-academy/programs/marc.php Link to external Web site


New YorkUSA
40.630935
-73.951548
Default
  

Zahra Zakeri, Ph.D.
City University of New York, Queens College
Department of Biology
65-30 Kissena Blvd.
Flushing, NY 11367
Tel: 718-997-3417 
Email: zahra.zakeri@qc.cuny.edu
http://www.qc.cuny.edu/academics/honors/marc Link to external Web site


New YorkUSA
40.734798
-73.820449
Default
  

Jonathan Levitt, Ph.D.
City University of New York, City College
Biology MR526
Convent Ave. at 138th St.
New York, NY 10031
Tel: 212-650-8539 
Email: jlevitt@ccny.cuny.edu


New YorkUSA
40.820234
-73.949294
Default
  

Derrick Brazill, Ph.D.
City University of New York, Hunter College
695 Park Ave.
New York, NY 10065
Tel: 212-650-3144
Email: brazill@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu
http://marc.hunter.cuny.edu Link to external Web site


New YorkUSA
40.768768
-73.964668
Default
  

Daniel J. Herr, Ph.D.
University of North Carolina Greensboro
1111 Spring Garden Street
2702 MHRA Building
Greensboro, NC 27412
Tel: 718-997-3417
Email: djherr@uncg.edu


North CarolinaUSA
36.065793
-79.809696
Default
  

Hirendra N. Banerjee, Ph.D.
Elizabeth City State University, a University of North Carolina Campus
Department of Natural Sciences
Jenkins Science Center, Room 425
Campus Box 930,
1704 Weeksville Road
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Tel: 252-335-3241 
Email: bhirendranath@mail.ecsu.edu


North CarolinaUSA
36.281333
-76.213961
Default
  

Mary Smith, Ph.D.
North Carolina A&T State University
1601 East Market St.
Greensboro, NC 27411-0001
Tel: 336-285-2160 
Email: smithma@ncat.edu


North CarolinaUSA
36.074381
-79.774828
Default
  

Mamudu Yakubu, Ph.D.
Winston-Salem State University
115 South Chestnut St.
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
Tel: 336-750-2543 ​
Email: yakubuma​@wssu.edu


North CarolinaUSA
36.089883
-80.22516
Default
  

Glenda N. Lindseth, Ph.D.
University of North Dakota
Department of Nursing, Box 9025
Grand Forks, ND 58202
Tel: 701-777-4506
Email: glenda.lindseth@und.edu


North DakotaUSA
47.923128
-97.076823
Default
  

Carlos Rios-Velazquez, Ph.D.
University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
Department of Biology
P.O. Box 9000
Mayaguez, PR 00681
Tel: 787-265-3837 
Email: carlos.rios5@upr.edu
http://academic.uprm.edu/marc Link to external Web site


Puerto RicoUSA
18.211063
-67.140916
Default
  

Jacqueline C. Tanaka, Ph.D.
Temple University
College of Science and Technology
1900 N. 12th St.
Biology Life Sciences Building, Room 255
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Tel: 215-204-8868 
Email: jtanaka@temple.edu


PennsylvaniaUSA
39.980364
-75.156923
Default
  

Matthew H.J. Cordes, Ph.D.
University of Arizona
Chemistry & Biochemistry
1041 E Lowell St.
Tucson, AZ 857218
Tel: 520-626-1175 
Email: cordes​@email.arizona.edu
http://cbc.arizona.edu/education/undergrad/research/marc Link to external Web site


ArizonaUSA
32.229071
-110.95559
Default
  

Edwin E. Traverso, Ph.D.
University of Puerto Rico, Humacao
Department of Biology
HUC Postal Station
Guaynabo, PR 00931
Tel: 787-850-9388
Email: edwin.traverso@upr.edu​


Puerto RicoUSA
18.1607
-65.835591
Default
  

Hernan Leonardo Martinez, Ph.D.
California State University, Dominguez Hills
Department of Biology
1000 East Victoria St.
Carson, CA 90747
Tel: 213-516-3300 
Email: leoh@cali.csudh.edu


CaliforniaUSA
33.863664
-118.255287
Default
  

Joel H. Rothman, Ph.D.
University of California, Santa Barbara
Neuroscience Research Institute
3227 Cheadle Hall
3rd Floor, MC 2050
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Tel: 805-893-7885 
Email: rothman@lifesci.ucsb.edu


CaliforniaUSA
34.412269
-119.842651
Default
  

Nestor M. Carballeira, Ph.D.
University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
Department of Chemistry
P.O. Box 70377
San Juan, PR 00936-8377
Tel: 787-764-0000
Email: nestor.carballeira1@upr.edu
http://brtc.uprrp.edu/marc/​ Link to external Web site


Puerto RicoUSA
18.404683
-66.045719
Default
  

Margaret M. Whalen, Ph.D.
Tennessee State University
Department of Chemistry
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37209
Tel: 615-963-5247  
Email: mwhalen@tnstate.edu


TennesseeUSA
36.16697
-86.827582
Default
  

Timothy Raabe, Ph.D.
St. Mary's University
Department of Biological Sciences
One Camino Santa Maria
San Antonio, TX 78228
Tel: 210-431-4321 
Email: traabe@stmarytx.edu
https://www.stmarytx.edu/academics/set/centers-special-programs/marc Link to external Web site


TexasUSA
29.452409
-98.564097
Default
  

Lee E Limbird, Ph.D.
Fisk University
School of Natural Sciences
1000 17th Ave. N
Nashville, TN 37208
Tel: 615-329-1917
Email: llimbird@fisk.edu


TennesseeUSA
36.167427
-86.803635
Default
  

Keith H. Pannell, Ph.D.
University of Texas at El Paso
Department of Chemistry
Physical Science Building
El Paso, TX 79968-0513
Tel: 915-747-5796  
Email: kpannell@utep.edu
http://marc.utep.edu Link to external Web site


TexasUSA
31.771037
-106.504665
Default
  

Edwin Barea-Rodriguez, Ph.D.
University of Texas at San Antonio
Department of Biology
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249-0600
Tel: 210-458-5842 
Email: edwin.barea@utsa.edu
http://www.utsa.edu/marc Link to external Web site


TexasUSA
29.58191
-98.617592
Default
  

Cindy Thomas-Charles, Ph.D.
Hampton University
Department of Biological Science
Hampton, VA 23668
Tel: 757-727-5267 
Email: cindy.thomascharles@hamptonu.edu

​​
VirginiaUSA
37.022908
-76.334358
Default
  

Shawn Abernathy, Ph.D.
Howard University
Chemistry Department
525 College St., NW
Washington, DC 20904
Tel: 202-806-7504
Email: sabernathy@howard.edu


District of ColumbiaUSA
38.925309
-77.021188
Default
  

Teresa Turner, Ph.D.
University of the Virgin Islands
2 John Brewer's Bay
St. Thomas, VI 00802-9990
Tel: 340-693-1382 
Email: tturner@uvi.edu


Virgin IslandsUSA
18.341175
-64.952731
Default
  
Cristina D Takacs-Vesbach, Ph.D.
University of New Mexico
UNM Biology MSC03 2020
1 UNM 
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Tel: 505-277-3418/3316

New MexicoUSA
35.0871143
-106.6211126
Default
  
Alvin A. Holder, Ph.D., FRSC, CChem
Old Dominion University
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry 
4541 Hampton Boulevard
Norfolk, VA 23529
Tel: 757-683-7102

VirginiaUSA
36.8862894
-76.3080137
Default