Skip Over Navigation Links

Pharmacological Sciences Predoctoral Research Training Program Institutions

For award period 7/1/2016 - 6/30/2017

Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Georgia | Iowa | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota |
Missouri | New York | North Carolina | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | Tennessee | Texas | Virginia | Washington | Wisconsin

ARKANSAS

Philip R. Mayeux
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
4301 W. Markham St., #611
Little Rock, AR 72205
Tel: 501-526-7358
Fax: 501-686-5521
Email: prmayeux@uams.edu
http://pharmtox.uams.edu/t32-program-spat Link to external Web site

CALIFORNIA

Daria Mochly-Rosen or Karlene Cimprich
Stanford University
School of Medicine
Chemical and Systems Biology
269 Campus Drive
Stanford, CA 94305-5174
Tel: 640-724-8098
Email: mochly@stanford.edu or cimprich@stanford.edu
http://med.stanford.edu/sparkmed.html Link to external Web site

Johannes Hell
University of California, Davis
Department of Pharmacology
Genome Building, Room 2419D Tupper Hall
Davis, CA 95616-8636
Tel: 530-752-6540
Fax: 530-752-7710
Email: jwhell@ucdavis.edu
http://www.ucdmc.ucdavis.edu/pharmacology Link to external Web site

Joan Heller Brown
University of California, San Diego
Department of Pharmacology
9500 Gilman Drive, Dept. 0636
La Jolla, CA 92093-0636
Tel: 858-534-2595
Fax: 858-822-0041
Email: jhbrown@ucsd.edu
https://healthsciences.ucsd.edu/som/pharmacology/graduate/Pages/Molecular-Pharmacology-Training-Program.aspx Link to external Web site

Deanna L. Kroetz
University of California, San Francisco
Department of Biopharmaceutical Sciences
513 Parnassus Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94143-0446
Tel: 415-476-1159
Fax: 415-476-0688
Email: deanna.kroetz@ucsf.edu
http://pspg.ucsf.edu Link to external Web site

COLORADO

Andrew Thorburn
University of Colorado, Denver
Department of Pharmacology
Anschutz Medical Campus
12800 E. 19th St., Mail Stop 8303
RC1-North, P18-6101
Aurora, CO 80045
Tel: 303-724-3565
Fax: 303-724-3663
Email: andrew.thorburn@ucdenver.edu
http://www.ucdenver.edu/academics/colleges/medicalschool/departments/pharmacology/Pages/pharmacology.aspx Link to external Web site

CONNECTICUT

William C. Sessa
Yale University
Department of Pharmacology
10 Amistad St.
New Haven, CT 06519
Tel: 203-737-2291
Fax: 203-737-2290
Email: william.sessa@yale.edu
http://medicine.yale.edu/pharm Link to external Web site

GEORGIA

Randy A. Hall
Emory University
School of Medicine
Department of Pharmacology
1510 Clifton Road
Rollins Research Center, Room 5113
Atlanta, GA 30322
Tel: 404-727-3699
Fax: 404-727-0365
Email: rhall@pharm.emory.edu
http://biomed.emory.edu/PROGRAM_SITES/MSP Link to external Web site

IOWA

Stefan Strack
University of Iowa
Department of Pharmacology
51 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242
Tel: 319-384-4439
Fax: 319-335-8930
Email: stefan-strack@uiowa.edu
http://www.medicine.uiowa.edu/pharmacology/pharmsci Link to external Web site

MARYLAND

Jun O. Liu
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Department of Pharmacology
725 N. Wolfe St.
Hunterian Building, Room 516
Baltimore, MD 21205
Tel: 410-955-4619
Fax: 410-955-4620
Email: joliu@jhmi.edu
http://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/pharmacology_molecular_sciences/grad_program/prospective_students/our_program.html Link to external Web site

MASSACHUSETTS

David H. Farb
Boston University School of Medicine
Department of Pharmacology
715 Albany St., L-603
Boston, MA 02118-2394
Tel: 617-638-4300
Fax: 617-638-4329
Email: dfarb@bu.edu
http://www.bumc.bu.edu/busm-pm/prog/nigms Link to external Web site

David Golan
Harvard Medical School
Department of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
250 Longwood Ave., SGMB 304C
Seeley G. Mudd Building 304
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: 617-432-2256
Fax: 617-432-3833
Email: david_golan@hms.harvard.edu
https://pharmsci.hms.harvard.edu Link to external Web site

MICHIGAN

Richard Neubig
Michigan State University
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
B440 Life Sciences Building
East Lansing, MI 48824-1317
Tel: 517-353-7145
Fax: 734-763-4450
Email: rneubig@msu.edu
http://phmtox.msu.edu Link to external Web site

Lori Isom
University of Michigan
Department of Pharmacology
1301 MSRB III, Box 0632
1150 W. Medical Center Dr.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5632
Tel: 734-936-3050
Fax: 734-763-4450
Email: lisom@umich.edu

MINNESOTA

Larry M. Karnitz
Mayo Clinic
Department of Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics
Gonda 19-336
200 First St. SW
Rochester, MN 55905
Tel: 507-284-3124
Fax: 507-293-0107
Email: karnitz.larry@mayo.edu
http://www.mayo.edu/mgs/programs/phd/molecular-pharmacology-and-experimental-therapeutics Link to external Web site

MISSOURI

Thomas Burris
St. Louis University
Department of Pharmacology and Physiology
1402 S. Grand Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63104-1004
Tel: 314-977-6400
Fax: 314-977-6411
Email: burristp@slu.edu

NEW YORK

Eric Sobie
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Department of Pharmacology
Box 1215
1 Gustave Levy L. Place
New York, NY 10029-6574
Tel: 212-659-1706
Fax: 212-831-0114
Email: eric.sobie@mssm.edu
http://icahn.mssm.edu/about/departments/pharmacology/training/pharmacology-sciences Link to external Web site

Erika A. Bach
New York University School of Medicine
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
550 First Ave.
New York, NY 10016
Tel: 212-263-5963
Fax: 212-263-7133
Email: erika.bach@nyumc.org
http://www.med.nyu.edu/biomolpharm/education/molecular-pharmacology-training-program Link to external Web site

Miguel Garcia-Diaz
Stony Brook University
Department of Pharmacological Sciences
Basic Sciences Towers T7, Room 122
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8651
Tel: 631-444-3054
Fax: 631-444-3218
Email: miguel.garcia-diaz@stonybrook.edu
http://www.pharm.stonybrook.edu/about-graduate-program Link to external Web site

NORTH CAROLINA

Cynthia M. Kuhn
Duke University Medical Center
Box 3813
401I Bryan Research Building
Durham, NC 27710
Tel: 919-684-8828
Fax: 919-681-8609
Email: ckuhn@duke.edu
http://pharmacology.mc.duke.edu/grad/pstp.html Link to external Web site

Robert A. Nicholas
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Department of Pharmacology
CB#7365
4046 Genetic Medicine Building
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7365
Tel: 919-966-6547
Fax: 919-966-5640
Email: nicholas@med.unc.edu
http://www.med.unc.edu/pharm Link to external Web site

PENNSYLVANIA

Julie A. Blendy
University of Pennsylvania
Perelman School of Medicine
Department of Pharmacology
125 S. 31st St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104-3403
Tel: 215-898-0730
Fax: 215-573-2041
Email: blendy@mail.med.upenn.edu
http://www.med.upenn.edu/ggps Link to external Web site

Patrick J. Pagano
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Molecular Pharmacology Program
Department of Pharmacology and Chemical Biology
200 Lothrop St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Tel: 412-383-6505
Fax: 412-648-9009
http://www.pharmacology.us/MPTP Link to external Web site

RHODE ISLAND

Julie Kauer
Departments of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology and of Neuroscience
Brown University
Box G-B4
Providence, RI 02912
Tel: 401-863-9803
Fax: 401-863-1595
Email: Julie_Kauer@brown.edu

TENNESSEE

Joey V. Barnett
Vanderbilt University
Department of Pharmacology
School of Medicine
Nashville, TN 37232-6600
Tel: 615-343-3533
Fax: 615-343-1084
Email: joey.barnett@vanderbilt.edu
https://medschool.vanderbilt.edu/pharmacology/program-overview Link to external Web site

TEXAS

Carmen Dessauer
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
McGovern Medical School
Department of Integrative Biology and Pharmacology
6431 Fannin St.
Houston, TX 77030
Tel: 713-500-6308
Fax: 713-500-7444
Email: Carmen.W.Dessauer@uth.tmc.edu 
http://www.gulfcoastconsortia.org/TPS Link to external Web site

David J. Mangelsdorf
University of Texas Southwest Medical Center at Dallas
Department of Pharmacology
5323 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75235-9050
Tel: 214-648-6349
Fax: 214-648-5419
Email: davo.mango@utsouthwestern.edu
http://www.utsouthwestern.edu/education/graduate-school/programs/phd-degrees/specialized--supplemental-phd/pharmacological-sciences Link to external Web site

VIRGINIA

Kevin R. Lynch
University of Virginia School of Medicine
Department of Pharmacology
P.O. Box 800735
Charlottesville, VA 22908
Tel: 434-924-2840
Fax: 434-982-3878
Email: krl2z@virginia.edu
http://pharm.virginia.edu/pstg Link to external Web site

WASHINGTON

William M. Atkins
University of Washington
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
Box 357610, HSB H172
Seattle, WA 98195-7610
Tel: 206-543-6621
Fax: 206-685-3252
Email: winky@u.washington.edu
https://sop.washington.edu/department-of-medicinal-chemistry/pharmacological-science Link to external Web site

WISCONSIN

Anjon Audhya
University of Wisconsin-Madison
420 Henry Mall
Room 1135 Biochemistry Building
420 Henry Mall
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: 608-262-3761
Fax: 608-262-5253
Email: audhya@wisc.edu
http://molpharm.wisc.edu Link to external Web site

This page last reviewed on July 20, 2016