Protein Structure Initiative

NIGMS Protein Structure Initiative Establishes Advisory Committee
Release Date:

The Protein Structure Initiative Advisory Committee has been established as a working group of the National Advisory General Medical Sciences Council, the advisory body to the National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS). The committee will advise NIGMS on the management of the Protein Structure Initiative pilot structural genomics research centers and the subsequent establishment of the production phase of this project.

The members of the committee are:

  • Brian Matthews, Ph.D. (Chair), University of Oregon
  • David Clayton, Ph.D., Howard Hughes Medical Institute
  • David Davies, Ph.D., National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, NIH
  • Chris Dobson, Ph.D., Cambridge University, United Kingdom
  • Eaton Lattman, Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
  • Rowena Matthews, Ph.D., University of Michigan
  • Franklyn Prendergast, Ph.D., Mayo Clinic
  • Chris Sander, Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

For more information on the NIGMS Protein Structure Initiative in structural genomics, consult the NIGMS Web site at /Research/FeaturedPrograms/PSI/.

For a listing of current awardees, see /Research/FeaturedPrograms/PSI/Background/Centers.