Molecular Biophysics Predoctoral Research Training Program Institutions

For award period 7/1/2018 - 6/30/2019

California | Colorado | Connecticut | Illinois | Indiana | Maryland | Massachusetts | New York | North Carolina | Ohio | Pennsylvania | Tennessee | Texas | Virginia | Washington | Wisconsin

California

KC Huang
Stanford University
Department of Structural Biology
Clark Center, Room S295
Stanford, CA 94305
Tel: 650-723-3660
Fax: 650-725-0259
Email: kchuang@stanford.edu
http://med.stanford.edu/biophysics

James H. Hurley
University of California, Berkeley
374D Stanley Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-3220
Tel: 510-643-9483
Email: jimhurley@berkeley.edu
http://biophysics.berkeley.edu/molecular-biophysics-training-program

Elizabeth A. Komives
University of California, San Diego
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
9500 Gilman Drive, MC0378
La Jolla, CA 92093-0654
Tel: 858-534-3058
Fax: 858-534-8193
Email: ekomives@ucsd.edu
http://mbtg.ucsd.edu

Tanja Kortemme, Ph.D.
University of California, San Francisco
Department of Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences
Byers Hall Rm 308E
1700 4th St
San Francisco, CA 94158
Tel: 415-514-1368
Fax: 415-514-4797
Email: kortemme@cgl.ucsf.edu
http://biophysics.ucsf.edu

Colorado

Joseph J. Falke
University of Colorado at Boulder
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Campus Box 215
Boulder, CO 80309-0215
Tel: 303-492-3503
Fax: 303-492-5894
Email: falke@colorado.edu
http://www.colorado.edu/biophysics

Connecticut

J. Patrick Loria
Yale University
Department of Chemistry
225 Prospect St.
P.O. Box 208107
New Haven, CT 06520-8107
Tel: 203-436-2518
Fax: 203-436-6144
Email: patrick.loria@yale.edu
http://chem.yale.edu/gallery/biophysical-chemistry

Illinois

Ishwar Radhakrishnan
Northwestern University
Department of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Cell Biology
2205 Tech Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-3500
Tel: 847-467-1173
Fax: 847-467-6489
Email: i-radhakrishnan@northwestern.edu
http://www.biophysics.northwestern.edu

Indiana

John Tesmer
Purdue University
Department of Biological Sciences
240 S. Martin Jischke Dr., Rm 329
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Tel: 765-494-1807
Email: jtesmer@purdue.edu
https://molbiophys.science.purdue.edu

Maryland

Dr. Doug Barrick
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Biophysics
216 Jenkins Halll
3400 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21218
Tel: 410-516-0409
Fax: 410-516-4118
Email: barrick@jhu.edu
http://pmb.jhu.edu

Massachusetts

Daniel D. Oprian
Brandeis University
Department of Biochemistry
415 South St., MS 009
Waltham, MA 02453-2728
Tel: 781-736-2332
Fax: 781-736-8487
Email: oprian@brandeis.edu
http://www.brandeis.edu/programs/msm

Venkatesh N. Murthy
Harvard University
Biological Laboratories Building, Room 4027
16 Divinity Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138
Tel: 617-496-4833
Email: vnmurthy@fas.harvard.edu
http://www.fas.harvard.edu/~biophys

New York

Michelle Wang
Cornell University
Laboratory of Atomic and Solid State Physics
518 Clark Hall
Ithaca, NY 14583
Tel: 607-255-6414
Fax: 607-255-6428
Email: mdw17@cornell.edu
http://www.biophysics.cornell.edu

David L. Stokes
New York University School of Medicine
Skirball Institute of Biomolecular Medicine
540 First Ave., 3-13
New York, NY 10016
Tel: 212-263-1580
Fax: 646-219-0300
Email: stokes@nyu.edu
http://www.med.nyu.edu/mbgrad

North Carolina

Brian A. Kuhlman
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
335 ME Jones Building CB #7260
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7260
Tel: 919-843-0188
Fax: 919-966-2852
Email: bkuhlman@email.unc.edu
http://biophysics.unc.edu

Thomas Hollis
Wake Forest University Health Sciences
Department of Biochemistry
Medical Center Blvd.
Winston-Salem, NC 27157
Tel: 336-716-0768
Fax: 336-777-3242
Email: thollis@wfubmc.edu
http://scb.wfu.edu/

Ohio

Dr. Ralf Bundschuh
The Ohio State University
Department of Physics
191 W. Woodruff Ave
Columbus, OH 43210
Tel: 614-688-3978
Fax: 614-292-7557
Email: bundschuh@mps.ohio-state.edu
https://mbtp.osu.edu/

Pennsylvania

A. Joshua Wand
University of Pennsylvania
Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
813B Stellar-Chance Building 6059
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6059
Tel: 215-573-7288
Fax: 215-573-7290
Email: wand@mail.med.upenn.edu
https://www.med.upenn.edu/sbmbt32/

James F. Conway
University of Pittsburgh
Department of Structural Biology
3501 5th Ave.
BST3-2046
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Tel: 412-383-9847
Fax: 412-648-8998
Email: jxc100@pitt.edu

Tennessee

Walter J. Chazin
Vanderbilt University
Center for Structural Biology
465 21st Ave. S
5140 BIOSCI/Medical Research Building III
Nashville, TN 37232-0872
Tel: 615-936-2210
Fax: 615-936-2211
Email: walter.chazin@vanderbilt.edu
https://medschool.vanderbilt.edu/mbgp

Texas

Theodore G. Wensel
Baylor College of Medicine
Department of Biochemistry
One Baylor Plaza
Houston, TX 77030
Tel: 713-798-6994
Fax: 713-796-9438
Email: twensel@bcm.tmc.edu
http://www.gulfcoastconsortia.org/home/training/molecular-biophysics-hambp

Yuh Min Chook
University of Texas Southwest Medical Center
Department of Pharmacology
6001 Forest Park, ND8.136E
Dallas, TX 75390-9041
Tel: 214-645-6167
Fax: 214-645-6131
Email: YuhMin.Chook@UTSouthwestern.edu
http://www.utsouthwestern.edu/education/graduate-school/programs/phd-degrees/molecular-biophysics/training-grant.html

Virginia

Dr. Robert Nakamoto
University of Virginia
Department of Mol. Physiology & Biophysics
P.O. Box 800886
Charlottesville, VA 22908-0886
Tel: 434-982-0279
Fax: 434-243-8271
Email: rkn3c@virginia.edu
https://med.virginia.edu/biophysics-program

Washington

Ning Zheng
University of Washington
Department of Pharmacology
Box 357280
Seattle, WA 98195-7350
Tel: 206-616-3990
Fax: 206-685-3887
Email: nzheng@u.washington.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/mbtguw

Wisconsin

Meyer Jackson
University of Wisconsin
Department of Neuroscience
1111 Highland Ave
Madison, WI 53705
Tel: 608-262-9111
Fax: 608-265-5512
Email: mbjackso@wisc.edu
http://www.biophysics.wisc.edu/node/132