Bridges to the Doctorate Program Participating Institutions

California | Illinois | Maryland | New York | North Carolina | Ohio | Tennessee | Texas

California

Nancy E. Buckley-Nieves, Ph.D.
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Email: nebuckley@cpp.edu
Partner Institution: University of California, Riverside

Viswanathan Krishnan, Ph.D.
California State University, Fresno
Email: krish@csufresno.edu

Judy Brusslan, Ph.D.
California State University, Long Beach
Email: Judy.Brusslan@csulb.edu
Partner Institution: University of California, Irvine

Robert L. Vellanoweth, Ph.D.
California State University, Los Angeles
Email: vllnwth@calstatela.edu
https://www.calstatela.edu/centers/moreprograms/bridges/B2PhD.htm
Partner Institution: University of California, Irvine
Partner Institution: University of California, Los Angeles
Partner Institution: University of Southern California

MariaElena Zavala, Ph.D.
California State University, Northridge
Email: mariaelena.zavala@csun.edu
https://www.csun.edu/science-mathematics/biology/bridges-doctorate-research-training-program
​Partner Institution: Stanford University
Partner Institution: University of California, Berkeley
Partner Institution: University of California, Davis
Partner Institution: University of California, Riverside
Partner Institution: University of California, Santa Barbara

Megumi Fuse, Ph.D.
San Francisco State University
Email: fuse@sfsu.edu
https://news.sfsu.edu/bridges-doctorate-program-receives-128m-grant
Partner Institution: University of California, San Francisco
Partner Institution: University of California, Davis

Illinois

Jun S. Song, Ph.D.
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Email: songj@illinois.edu
Partner Institution: Fisk University

Maryland

Michelle Snyder, Ph.D.
Towson University
Department of Biological Sciences
Email: Msnyder@towson.edu
https://www.towson.edu/fcsm/departments/stem/bridges/doctorate/
Partner Institution: University of Maryland, Baltimore

New York

Steve Barnett, M.D.
University of Rochester
Email: steven_barnett@urmc.rochester.edu
https://www.urmc.rochester.edu/clinical-translational-science-institute/education/deaf-scientist-training.aspx
Partner Institution: Rochester Institute of Technology

North Carolina

Patrick M. Martin, Ph.D.
North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Email: pmmartin@ncat.edu
https://www.ncat.edu/cost/departments/biology/btd/program-overview.php
​Partner Institution: University of North Carolina Chapel Hill

Ohio

Ronald Hickman, Ph.D., RN, ACNP-BC, FAAN
Case Western Reserve University
Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
Email: rlh4@case.edu
https://case.edu/nursing/programs/bridges-doctorate
Partner Institution: Cleveland State University
​Partner Institution: Ursuline College

Tennessee

Brian L. Nelms, Ph.D.
Fisk University
Email: bnelms@fisk.edu
https://www.fisk-vanderbilt-bridge.org/program
Partner Institution: Vanderbilt University

Texas

Babatunde Oyajobi, Ph.D.
University of Texas Health Sciences Center, San Antonio
Email: oyajobi@uthscsa.edu