Bridges to the Baccalaureate Degree Participating Institutions

Alabama | Arizona | California | Colorado | Florida | Idaho | Illinois | Kansas | Kentucky | Maryland | Massachusetts | Minnesota | Mississippi | Montana | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | Ohio | Texas | Virginia

Alabama

J. Michael Wyss, Ph.D.
University of Alabama
Email: jmwyss@uab.edu
https://www.jeffersonstate.edu/biomedical-research/
Partner Institution: Jefferson State Community College
Partner Institution: Lawson State Community College

Arizona

Jani Ingram, Ph.D.
Northern Arizona University
Email: jani.ingram@nau.edu
https://nau.edu/bridges
Partner Institution: Coconino Community College

California

Linda M. Tunstad, Ph.D.
California State University, Los Angeles
Email: ltunsta@calstatela.edu
https://www.calstatela.edu/centers/moreprograms/bridges/B2Future.htm
Partner Institution: East Los Angeles City College
Partner Institution: Los Angeles City College
Partner Institution: Pasadena City College

Denise Garcia, Ph.D.
California State University, San Marcos
Email: dgarcia@csusm.edu
https://www.csusm.edu/otres/bridgesprogram/index.html
Partner Institution: MiraCosta College
Partner Institution: Palomar College

Gary Firestone, Ph.D.
University of California, Berkeley
Email: glfire@berkeley.edu
https://mcb.berkeley.edu/news-and-events/department-news/bridges-baccalaureate-opening-doors-discovery
Partner Institution: Chabot College
Partner Institution: Merritt College

Luis Mota-Bravo, Ph.D.
University of California, Irvine
Email: lmota@uci.edu
https://port.bio.uci.edu/bridges-baccalaureate/
Partner Institution: Orange Coast College

Byron Ford, PhD
University of California, Riverside
Email: byron.ford@medsch.ucr.edu
https://b2b.ucr.edu/
Partner Institution: Riverside City College

Phillip O. Crews, Ph.D.
University of California, Santa Cruz
Email: pcrews@ucsc.edu
https://eop.ucsc.edu/eop_services/bridge/index.html
Partner Institution: Cabrillo College
Partner Institution: Gavilan College
Partner Institution: Hartnell College
Partner Institution: Monterey Peninsula College

Colorado

Paul Laybourn, Ph.D.
Colorado State University
Email: Paul.Laybourn@colostate.edu
https://www.natsci.colostate.edu/diversity-inclusion/bridges-to-baccalaureate-b2b/
Partner Institution: Front Range Community College
Partner Institution: Larimer Campus

Florida

David Julian, Ph.D.
University of Florida
Email: djulian@ufl.edu
https://www.sfcollege.edu/sf2ufbridge/index
Partner Institution: Santa Fe College

Idaho

Cheryl Jorcyk, Ph.D
Boise State University
Email: cjorcyk@boisestate.edu
https://www.boisestate.edu/undergraduate-research/get-involved/scholar-communities/b2b/
Partner Institution: College of Western Idaho

Illinois

Scott D. Hamilton-Brehm, Ph.D.
Southern Illinois University
Email: Scott.Hamilton-Brehm@siu.edu
https://sibridges.siu.edu/
Partner Institution: John A. Logan Community College
Partner Institution: Shawnee Community College

Donald J. Wink, Ph.D.
University of Illinois at Chicago
Email: dwink@uic.edu
Partner Institution: Malcolm X College

Kansas

Sara Rosenkranz, Ph.D.
Kansas State University
Email: SaraRose@ksu.edu
https://www.k-state.edu/scholars/bridges/
Partner Institution: Dodge City Community College
Partner Institution: Garden City Community College
Partner Institution: Seward County Community College

Amy Burgin
University of Kansas, Lawrence
Email: burginam@ku.edu
http://bridge.ku.edu/
Partner Institution: Haskell Indian Nations University

Kentucky

Sham S. Kakar, Ph.D.
University of Louisville
Email: sskaka01@louisville.edu
https://louisville.edu/medicine/departments/physiology/ulbb
Partner Institution: Jefferson Community and Technical College

Maryland

Michelle Snyder, Ph.D.
Towson University
Email: msnyder@towson.edu
https://www.towson.edu/fcsm/departments/stem/bridges/baccalaureate/
Partner Institution: Baltimore City Community College
Partner Institution: Community College of Baltimore County

Massachusetts

Alexia Pollack, Ph.D.
University of Massachusetts at Boston
Email: Alexia.Pollack@umb.edu
https://www.umb.edu/academics/csm/biology/beyond_the_classroom/bridges_to_baccalaureate_program
Partner Institution: Bunker Hill Community College
Partner Institution: Roxbury Community College
Partner Institution: Massachusetts Bay Community College

Minnesota

Benjamin L. Clarke, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota, Duluth
Email: bclarke@d.umn.edu
https://med.umn.edu/biomedical/programs/bridges-baccalaureate-program
Partner Institution: Fond du Lac Tribal Community College
Partner Institution: Lake Superior College

Mississippi

Jonas King, Ph.D.
Mississippi State University
Email: jonas.king@msstate.edu
Partner Institution: East Mississippi Community College

Montana

Ron June, Ph.D.
Montana State University Bozeman
Email: rjune@me.montana.edu
https://www.montana.edu/empower/bridges.html
Partner Institution: Aaniih Nakoda College
Partner Institution: Little Bighorn College
Partner Institution: Gallatin College-MSU
Partner Institution: Great Falls College-MSU

New Jersey

Alison Krufka, Ph.D.
Rowan University
Email: krufka@rowan.edu
https://www.rcsj.edu/cumberland-bridge-program-leads-to-rowan-baccalaureates
Partner Institution: Rowan College South Jersey

New Mexico

Barbara A. Lyons, Ph.D.
New Mexico State University, Las Cruces
Email: blyons@nmsu.edu
Partner Institution: Diné College
Partner Institution: San Juan College
Partner Institution: University of New Mexico

New York

Robert Melara, Ph.D.
City College of New York
Email: rmelara@ccny.cuny.edu
https://www.qcc.cuny.edu/biologicalSciences/rims/index.html
Partner Institution: Borough of Manhattan Community College

Joseph A. Skrivanek, Ph.D.
College at Purchase

Email: joe.skrivanek@purchase.edu
https://www.purchase.edu/academics/school-of-natural-social-sciences/bridges-summer-program/
​Partner Institution: Dutchess Community College
Partner Institution: Rockland Community College
Partner Institution: Sullivan County Community College

Hendrick Delcham, Ph.D.
LaGuardia Community College
Email: hdelcham@lagcc.cuny.edu
Partner Institution: City College
Partner Institution: Hunter College
Partner Institution: Queens College

Edward J. Catapane, Ph.D.
Medgar Evers College

Email: catapane@mec.cuny.edu
https://www.kbcc.cuny.edu/academicdepartments/bio/bridges/index.html
Partner Institution: Kingsborough Community College

Patricia Schneider, Ph.D.
Queensborough Community College

Email: pschneider@qcc.cuny.edu
https://www.qcc.cuny.edu/biologicalSciences/rims/index.html
Partner Institution: Queens College

Patricia M. Di Lorenzo, Ph.D.
State University of New York at Binghamton

Email: diloren@binghamton.edu
Partner Institution: Monroe Community College
Partner Institution: Onondaga Community College
Partner Institution: Westchester Community College

Daniel J. Moloney, Ph.D.
Stony Brook University
Email: daniel.moloney@stonybrook.edu
https://www.stonybrook.edu/commcms/istem/students/undergraduate/bioPREP.php
Partner Institution: Nassau Community College
Partner Institution: Queensborough Community College
Partner Institution: Suffolk County Community College

North Carolina

Christine A. Richardson, Ph.D.
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Email: caricha2@uncc.edu
Partner Institution: Gaston College
Partner Institution: Rowan Cabarrus Community College

Ohio

Geza Varhegyi, Ph.D.
Cuyahoga Community College
Email: geza.varhegyi@tri-c.edu
https://www.tri-c.edu/programs/honors/bridges-to-success-in-the-sciences.html
Partner Institution: Case Western Reserve University
Partner Institution: Cleveland State University

Texas

Maria Alvarez
El Paso Community College
Email: malva279@epcc.edu
https://www.epcc.edu/Services/Rise
Partner Institution: University of Texas at El Paso
Partner Institution: New Mexico State University

Jaclyn Cañas-Carrell, Ph.D.
Texas Tech University
Email: jaclyn.e.canas@ttu.edu
https://www.southplainscollege.edu/exploreprograms/artsandsciences/biology/plains-bridges.php
Partner Institution: South Plains College

Rosa Maldonado, D.Sc.
University of Texas at El Paso
Email: ramaldonado@utep.edu
https://www.epcc.edu/Services/Rise
Partner Institution: El Paso Community College

Sue Anne Chew, Ph.D.
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Email: sueanne.chew@utrgv.edu
https://www.utrgv.edu/hbs/student-engagement/bs-biomedical-sciences/b2bmed/index.htm
Partner Institution: South Texas College
Partner Institution: Texas Southmost College

Virginia

Karen Kester, Ph.D.
Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: kmkester@vcu.edu
https://biology.vcu.edu/undergrad/resources/bridges/
Partner Institution: Thomas Nelson Community College
Partner Institution: John Tyler Community College