Bridges to the Baccalaureate Degree Participating Institutions

Alabama | Arizona | California | Colorado | Florida | Idaho | Illinois | Kansas | Kentucky | Maryland | MassachusettsMinnesota | Mississippi | Montana | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | Texas | Virgina

Alabama

J. Michael Wyss, Ph.D.
University of Alabama
Department of Cell Biology
Email: jmwyss@uab.edu
Partner Institution: Jefferson State Community College
Partner Institution: Lawson State Community College

Arizona

Jani Ingram, Ph.D.
Northern Arizona University
Email: jani.ingram@nau.edu
Partner Institution: Diné College
Partner Institution: Coconino Community College

California

Warren Gabaree, D.D.S.
Allan Hancock Community College
Department of Life and Physical Sciences
Email: wgabaree@hancockcollege.edu
Partner Institution: California State Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo

Editte Gharkhanian, Ph.D.
California State University, Long Beach
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Email: eghara@csulb.edu
Partner Institution: Cerritos College
Partner Institution: Long Beach City College

Linda M. Tunstad, Ph.D.
California State University, Los Angeles
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Email: ltunsta@calstatela.edu
Partner Institution: East Los Angeles City College
Partner Institution: Los Angeles City College
Partner Institution: Pasadena City College

Denise Garcia, Ph.D.
California State University, San Marcos
Department of Biological Sciences
Email: dgarcia@csusm.edu
Partner Institution: MiraCosta College
Partner Institution: Palomar College

Edward Alexander, Ph.D.
San Diego Mesa College
Department of Chemistry
Email: ealexand@sdccd.edu
Partner Institution: University of California, San Diego

Steven Weinstein, Ph.D.
San Francisco State University
Department of Biology
Email: weinst@sfsu.edu
Partner Institution: City College of San Francisco
Partner Institution: Skyline College
Partner Institution: Canada College

Gary Firestone, Ph.D.
University of California, Berkeley
Department of Molecular Cell Biology
Email: glfire@berkeley.edu
Partner Institution: Chabot College
Partner Institution: Merritt College

Luis Mota-Bravo, Ph.D.
University of California, Irvine
Minority Science Programs
Email: lmota@uci.edu
Partner Institution: Cerritos College
Partner Institution: Fullerton College
Partner Institution: Orange Coast College
Partner Institution: Santa Ana College

Phillip O. Crews, Ph.D.
University of California, Santa Cruz
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Email: pcrews@ucsc.edu
Partner Institution: Cabrillo College
Partner Institution: Gavilan College
Partner Institution: Hartnell College
Partner Institution: Monterey Peninsula College

Byron Ford, PhD
University of California, Riverside
Department of Biomedical Sciences
Email: Ford@medsch.ucr.edu
Partner Institution: Riverside City College

Colorado

Ernest Chavez, Ph.D.
Colorado State University
Department of Psychology
Email: Ernest.Chavez@colostate.edu
Partner Institution: Front Range Community College

Florida

Carl Goodman, Ph.D.
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
Email: carl.goodman@famu.edu
Partner Institution: Tallahassee Community College

David Julian, Ph.D.
University of Florida
Email: djulian@ufl.edu
Partner Institution: Sante Fe College

Michael S. Gaines, Ph.D.
University of Miami, Coral Gables
Department of Biology
Email: m.gaines@miami.edu
Partner Institution: Miami Dade College - InterAmerican Campus
Partner Institution: Miami Dade College - Kendall Campus
Partner Institution: Miami Dade College - North Campus
Partner Institution: Miami Dade College - Wolfson Campus

Idaho

Cheryl Jorcyk, Ph.D
Boise State University
Department of Biological Science
Email: cjorcyk@boisestate.edu
Partner Institution: College of Western Idaho

Illinois

Derek James Fisher, Ph.D.
Southern Illinois University
Email: fisher@micro.siu.edu
Partner Institution: John A. Logan Community College
Partner Institution: Shawnee Community College

Kansas

Charlotte S. Olsen, Ph.D.
Kansas State University
Department of Human Nutrition
Email: colsen@ksu.edu
Partner Institution: Dodge City Community College
Partner Institution: Garden City Community College
Partner Institution: Seward County Community College

Estela Gavosto, Ph.D.
University of Kansas, Lawrence
Department of Molecular Biosciences
Email: gavosto@ku.edu
Partner Institution: Haskell Indian Nations University

Kentucky

Sham S. Kakar, Ph.D.
University of Louisville
Department of Physiology and Biophysics
Email: sskaka01@louisville.edu
Partner Institution: Jefferson Community and Technical College

Maryland

Michelle Snyder, Ph.D.
Towson University
Department of Biological Sciences
Email: msnyder@towson.edu
Partner Institution: Baltimore City Community College
Partner Institution: Community College of Baltimore County

Massachusetts

Alexia Pollack, Ph.D.
University of Massachusetts at Boston
Department of Biology
Email: Alexia.Pollack@umb.edu
Partner Institution: Bunker Hill Community College
Partner Institution: Roxbury Community College
Partner Institution: Massachusetts Bay Community College

Minnesota

Benjamin L. Clarke, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota, Duluth
Email: bclarke@d.umn.edu
Partner Institution: Fond du Lac Tribal Community College
Partner Institution: Lake Superior College

Mississippi

Jonas King, Ph.D.
Mississippi State University
Email: jgk57@d.msstate.edu
Partner Institution: East Mississippi Community College

Montana

Ronald K. June, Ph.D.
Montana State University, Bozeman
Email: rjune@montana.edu
Partner Institution: Aaniiih Nakoda College
Partner Institution: Great Falls College
Partner Institution: Little Big Horn College

New Jersey

Alison Krufka, Ph.D.
Rowan University
Department of Biological Sciences
Email: krufka@rowan.edu
Partner Institution: Cumberland County College

New Mexico

Barbara A. Lyons, Ph.D.
New Mexico State University, Las Cruces
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Email: blyons@nmsu.edu
Partner Institution: Diné College
Partner Institution: San Juan College
Partner Institution: University of New Mexico

New York

Hendrick Delcham, Ph.D.
LaGuardia Community College
Department of Natural and Applied Sciences
Email: hdelcham@lagcc.cuny.edu
Partner Institution: City College
Partner Institution: Hunter College
Partner Institution: Queens College

Edward J. Catapane, Ph.D.
Medgar Evers College

Department of Biology
Email: catapane@mec.cuny.edu
Partner Institution: Kingsborough Community College

Her Pa, Ph.D.
New York City College of Technology
Email: PHer@citytech.cuny.edu
Partner Institution: Brooklyn College of CUNY

Joseph A. Skrivanek, Ph.D.
Purchase College

School of Natural and Social Sciences
Email: joe.skrivanek@purchase.edu
Partner Institution: Dutchess Community College
Partner Institution: Rockland Community College
Partner Institution: Sullivan County Community College

Patricia Schneider, Ph.D.
Queensborough Community College

Department of Biological Sciences and Geology
Email: pschneider@qcc.cuny.edu
Partner Institution: Queens College

Lisa Savage, Ph.D.
State University of New York at Binghamton

Department of Psychology
Email: lsavage@binghamton.edu
Partner Institution: Monroe Community College
Partner Institution: Onondaga Community College
Partner Institution: Westchester Community College

Daniel J. Moloney, Ph.D.
Stony Brook University
Department of Biochemistry and Cell Biology
Email: daniel.moloney@stonybrook.edu
Partner Institution: Nassau Community College
Partner Institution: Queensborough Community College
Partner Institution: Suffolk County Community College

North Carolina

Christine Richardson, Ph.D.
University of North Carolina Charlotte
Email: caricha2@uncc.edu
Partner Institution: Gaston College
Partner Institution: Rowan Cabarrus Community College

Texas

Maria Alvarez
El Paso Community College
Department of Biology
Email: malva279@epcc.edu
Partner Institution: University of Texas at El Paso
Partner Institution: New Mexico State University

Jaclyn Cañas-Carrell, Ph.D.
Texas Tech University
The Institute of Environmental and Human Health
Email: jaclyn.e.canas@ttu.edu
Partner Institution: South Plains College

Rosa Maldonado, D.Sc.
University of Texas at El Paso
Department of Biological Sciences
Email: ramaldonado@utep.edu
Partner Institution: El Paso Community College

Virginia

Karen Kester, Ph.D.
Virginia Commonwealth University
Department of Biology
Email: kmkester@vcu.edu
Partner Institution: Thomas Nelson Community College

Kristy Collins, Ph.D.
Virginia Polytechnical Institution and State University
Department of Science
Email: kdivitto@vbi.vt.edu
Partner Institution: New River Community College