RISE (R25) Participating Institutions

Alabama | Arizona | California | Delaware | Georgia | Hawaii | Maryland | Mississippi | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | Puerto Rico | Tennessee | Texas | Virgin Islands

Alabama

Shree R. Singh, Ph.D.
Alabama State University
Email: shreesingh03@gmail.com

Arizona

Catherine Propper, Ph.D.
Northern Arizona University
Email: catherine.propper@nau.edu
https://nau.edu/cefns/nau-rise/

California

Hernan Leonardo Martinez, Ph.D.
California State University, Dominguez Hills
Email: leoh@csudh.edu

Viswanathan V. Krishnan, Ph.D.
California State University, Fresno
Email: krish@csufresno.edu
https://fresnostate.edu/academics.html

Paul T. Buonora, Ph.D.
California State University, Long Beach
Email: paul.buonora@csulb.edu
https://web.csulb.edu/colleges/cnsm/sas/rise/

Krishna Foster, Ph.D.
California State University, Los Angeles
Email: kfoster@exchange.calstatela.edu
https://www.calstatela.edu/centers/moreprograms/rise/index.htm

Enid T. Gonzalez-Orta, Ph.D.
California State University, Sacramento
Email: etgonzal@csus.edu
https://www.csus.edu/college/natural-sciences-mathematics/center-science-math-success/research-initiative-scientific-enhancement.html

Megumi M. Fuse, Ph.D.
San Francisco State University
Email: fuse@sfsu.edu
https://seo.sfsu.edu/rise_ug
https://seo.sfsu.edu/rise_grad

Karen Singmaster, Ph.D.
San Jose State University
Email: karen.singmaster@sjsu.edu
https://www.sjsu.edu/biology/research/undergraduate-research-programs/

Delaware

Melissa A. Harrington, Ph.D.
Delaware State University
Email: mharring@desu.edu

Georgia

Paul Musey, Ph.D.
Clark Atlanta University

Email: pmusey@cau.edu
https://www.cau.edu/school-of-arts-and-sciences/rise-program/index.html

Ulrica Wilson, Ph.D.
Morehouse College
Email: ulrica.wilson@morehouse.edu

Sandra Harris-Hooker, Ph.D.
Morehouse School of Medicine
Email: sharris-hooker@msm.edu
https://www.msm.edu/Research/sponsoredResearch/research_trainingPrograms/reserch_admin_training_MBRS/index.php

Dolores V. Bradley, Ph.D.
Spelman College
Email: dbradley@spelman.edu
http://www.spelman.edu/academics/research-programs/rise

Hawaii

Lynn Morrison, Ph.D.
University of Hawaii at Hilo
Email: lmorriso@hawaii.edu

Maryland

Angela J. Winstead, Ph.D.
Morgan State University
Email: angela.winstead@morgan.edu
https://www2.morgan.edu/rise

Mississippi

Glake A. Hill, Ph.D.
Jackson State University
Email: glakeh@icnanotox.orghttps://www.jsums.edu/csetsss/rise/

New Mexico

Igor Sevostianov, Ph.D.
New Mexico State University, Las Cruces
Email: igor@nmsu.edu
https://rise.nmsu.edu/

New York

Gustavo Lopez Quiñones, Ph.D.
Herbert H. Lehman College
Email: gustavo.lopez1@lehman.cuny.eduhttps://www.lehman.cuny.edu/

Benjamin D. Ortiz, Ph.D.
Hunter College
Email: ortiz@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu
http://www.hunterrise.com/

Mohsin Patwary, Ph.D.
Medgar Evers College
Email: mohsin@mec.cuny.edu
https://www.mec.cuny.edu/academic-affairs/rise/

Vincent Samar, Ph.D.
Rochester Institute of Technology
>Email: vjsncr@rit.edu
https://www.rit.edu/ntid/rise/welcome

North Carolina

James E. Raynor, Ph.D.
Fayetteville State University
Email: jraynor@uncfsu.edu
https://www.uncfsu.edu/academics/colleges-schools-and-departments/college-of-health-science-and-technology/department-of-biological-and-forensic-sciences/fsu-rise

Rachel B. Smith, Ph.D.
University of North Carolina at Pembroke
Email: rachel.smith@uncp.edu
https://www.uncp.edu/academics/research/rise-research-initiative-scientific-enhancement

Mamudu Yakubu, Ph.D.
Winston-Salem State University
Email: yakubuma@wssu.edu
https://www.wssu.edu/

Puerto Rico

Caroline B. Appleyard, Ph.D.
Ponce School of Medicine
Email: cappleyard@psm.edu
https://www.psm.edu/pri/rise/

Misty J. Eaton, Ph.D.
Universidad Central del Caribe
Email: misty.eaton@uccaribe.edu
http://rise.uccaribe.net

Juan A. Sanatan, Ph.D.
University of Puerto Rico, Cayey
Email: juan.santana6@upr.edu
https://www.cayey.upr.edu/decanato-de-asuntos-academicos/biologia/upr-cayey-campus-rise-program/

Miguel Castro, Ph.D.
University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
Email: miguel.castro2@upr.edu
https://www.uprm.edu/rise-e-base/

Carmen L. Cadilla, Ph.D.
University of Puerto Rico, Medical Sciences
Email: carmen.cadilla@upr.edu
http://mbrs-rise.rcm.upr.edu/

Edu B. Suarez-Martinez, Ph.D.
University of Puerto Rico, Ponce
Email: edu.suarez@upr.edu
http://prise.uprp.edu/

Nestor Manuel Carballeira, Ph.D.
University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
Email: nestor.carballeira1@upr.edu
http://brtc.uprrp.edu/rise/

Tennessee

Evangeline D. Motley-Johnson, Ph.D.
Meharry Medical College
Email: emotley@mmc.edu

Texas

Renato J. Aguilera, Ph.D.
University of Texas at El Paso
Email: raguilera@utep.edu
https://utep.edu/science/biology/resources/rise-program.html

Edwin J. Barea-Rodriguez, Ph.D.
University of Texas at San Antonio
Email: edwin.barea@utsa.edu
http://www.utsa.edu/mbrs

Virgin Islands

Alice Margaret Stanford, Ph.D.
University of the Virgin Islands
Email: astanfo@uvi.edu
http://www.uvi.edu/research/emerging-caribbean-scientists-programs/programs1/mbrs-rise-research-scholars-program.aspx