U-RISE (T34) Participating Institutions

California | Colorado | Delaware | Florida | Louisiana | Maryland | New Jersey | Oregon | South Carolina | Texas | Virginia

California

Mariaelea B. Zavala, Ph.D.
California State University, Northridge​
Email: mariaelena.zavala@csun.edu
https://www.csun.edu/science-mathematics/biology/u-rise-csun

Sanders McDougall, Ph.D.
California State University, San Bernardino
Email: smcdouga@csusb.edu
https://www.csusb.edu/student-research/programs/undergraduate-research-training-initiative-student-enhancement-u-rise

Denise Garcia, Ph.D.
California State University, San Marcos
Email: dgarcia@csusm.edu
https://www.csusm.edu/otres/riseprogram Link to external website

Colorado

Steven Daniel Fenster, Ph.D.
Fort Lewis College
Email: sdfenster@fortlewis.edu
https://www.fortlewis.edu/academics/undergraduate-research/grants-resources/undergraduate-research-training-initiative-for-student-enhancement/u-rise-home

Delaware

Karl E. Miletti, Ph.D.
Delaware State University
Email: kmiletti@desu.edu
https://cast.desu.edu/research/research-focus-areas/u-rise-program

Florida

Rodney K. Murphey, Ph.D.
Florida Atlantic University
Email: rmurphey@fau.edu
http://biology.fau.edu/academics/undergraduate/nih_urise_fau.php

Louisiana

Ruby Broadway, Ph.D.
Dillard University
Email: rbroadway@dillard.edu

Maryland

Phyllis R. Robinson, Ph.D.
University of Maryland Baltimore County
Email: probinso@umbc.edu
https://urise.umbc.edu/

New Jersey

Suzanne B. Bausch, Ph.D.
Rowan University
Email: bausch@rowan.edu
https://csm.rowan.edu/research/undergraduate-research/u-rise.html

Oregon

Carlos J. Crespo, Ph.D.
Portland State University
Email: ccrespo@pdx.edu
https://www.pdx.edu/exito/u-rise

South Carolina

Gloria S. Mccutcheon, Ph.D.
Claflin University
Email: gmccutcheon@claflin.edu
https://www.curise.net/

Texas

Karen Adell Lewis, Ph.D.
Texas State Univeristy
Email: kal137@txstate.edu
https://urise.wp.txstate.edu/

Virginia

Oluwatoyin Asojo, Ph.D.
Hampton University
Email: oluwatoyin.asojo@hamptonu.edu​
https://www.hamptonu.edu/urise/