Cellular, Biochemical, and Molecular (CMB) Sciences Predoctoral Research Training Program Institutions

​​​​​​​​​

Alabama

  • University of Alabama at Birmingham

    Bradley K. Yoder
    University of Alabama at Birmingham
    Department of Cell Biology
    1530 3rd Ave. S., MCLM 688
    Birmingham, AL 35294
    Tel: 205-934-0994
    Fax: 205-934-0950
    Email: byoder@uab.edu
    http://www.uab.edu/gbs

Arizona

California

  • University of California, Berkeley

    David Bilder
    University of California, Berkeley
    Department of Molecular and Cell Biology
    301 Life Sciences Addition
    Berkeley, CA 94720-3204
    Tel: 510-642-8605
    Email: bilder@berkeley.edu
    http://mcb.berkeley.edu/grad

  • University of California, Davis

    Frederic Chedin
    University of California, Davis
    Department of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
    One Shields Ave.
    Davis, CA 95616-8519
    Tel: 530-752-1800
    Email: flchedin@ucdavis.edu
    https://mcbtrainingprogram.ucdavis.edu/

  • Stanford University

    Ashby Morrison
    Stanford University
    Department of Biological Sciences
    371 Jane Stanford Way
    Stanford, CA 94305-5020
    Tel: 650-721-6589
    Email: ashbym@stanford.edu
    https://cmbprogram.stanford.edu/

  • University of California, San Diego

    Randolph Y. Hampton
    University of California, San Diego
    Division of Biological Sciences
    9500 Gilman Drive, 0347
    La Jolla, CA 92093-0347
    Tel: 858-822-0511
    Fax: 858-534-0555
    Email: rhampton@ucsd.edu
    http://cmgtp.ucsd.edu

  • University of California, Los Angeles

    Jorge Torres
    University of California, Los Angeles
    Molecular Biology Institute
    607 Charles E. Young Drive
    Los Angeles, CA 90095-1570
    Tel: 310-206-2092
    Fax: 310-825-8088
    Email: torres@chem.ucla.edu
    http://cmb.mbi.ucla.edu

  • University of California, Santa Cruz

    Needhi Bhalla
    University of California, Santa Cruz
    Department of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology
    1156 High St.
    Santa Cruz, CA 95064
    Tel: 831-459-1319
    Fax: 831-459-3139
    Email: nbhalla@​ucsc.edu
    http://mcd.ucsc.edu/

Colorado

Connecticut

Georgia

Illinois

  • Northwestern University

    Richard W. Carthew
    Northwestern University
    Department of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Cell Biology
    2205 Tech Drive
    Evanston, IL 60208-3500
    Tel: 847-467-4891
    Fax: 847-467-1380
    Email: r-carthew@northwestern.edu
    http://sites.northwestern.edu/cmbd

  • University of Chicago

    Benjamin S. Glick
    University of Chicago
    Cummings Life Science Center
    Department of Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology
    920 E. 58th St.
    Chicago, IL 60637
    Tel: 773-702-5315
    Fax: 773-702-3172
    Email: bsglick@uchicago.edu
    https://www.uchicago.edu/

Maryland

  • Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

    Rachel Green
    Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
    Professor of Molecular Biology and Genetics
    725 N. Wolfe St.
    705A PCTB
    Baltimore, MD 21205
    Tel: 410-614-4922
    Fax: 410-502-7826
    Email: ragreen@jhmi.edu
    http://bcmb.bs.jhmi.edu

  • Johns Hopkins University

    Mark B. Van Doren
    Johns Hopkins University
    Department of Biology
    305B Mudd Hall
    Baltimore, MD 21218
    Tel: 410-516-4717
    Email: vandoren@jhu.edu
    https://cmdb.jhu.edu/

Massachusetts

Michigan

  • University of Michigan Medical School

    Robert S. Fuller
    University of Michigan Medical School
    Department of Biological Chemistry
    5301 MSRB III
    1150 W. Medical Center Drive, SPC 5606
    Ann Arbor, MI 48109-0600
    Tel: 734-936-9764
    Fax: 734-763-4581
    Email: bfuller@umich.edu
    http://www.med.umich.edu/cmb

Minnesota

  • University of Minnesota

    Rita Perlingeiro
    University of Minnesota
    Lillehei Heart Institute
    2231 6th St. SE
    CCRB, 4-128
    Minneapolis-MN, 55455
    Minneapolis, MN 55455
    Tel: 612-625-4984
    Email: perli032@umn.edu
    http://www.stemcell.umn.edu

Missouri

  • University of Missouri-Columbia

    Mark Hannink
    University of Missouri-Columbia
    Department of Biochemistry
    440E Bond Life Sciences Center
    1201 Rollins St.
    Columbia, MO 65211
    Tel: 573-882-7971
    Fax: 573-884-9395
    Email: hanninkm@missouri.edu
    http://biochem.missouri.edu

  • Washington University

    Heather True-Krob
    Washington University
    Cell Bio & Physiology Dept.
    660 S. Euclid Ave.
    St Louis, MO 63110
    Tel: 314-362-3934
    Fax: 314-362-7643
    Email: heather.true@wustl.edu
    http://dbbs.wustl.edu

Nebraska

  • University of Nebraska

    Donald F. Becker
    University of Nebraska
    Department of Biochemistry
    N 258 Beadle Center
    1900 Vine St.
    Lincoln, NE 68588
    Tel: 402-472-9652
    Fax: 402-472-7842
    Email: dbecker3@unl.edu

New York

  • Albert Einstein College of Medicine

    Charles Query
    Albert Einstein College of Medicine
    Department of Cell Biology
    1300 Morris Park Ave.
    Bronx, NY 10461
    Tel: 718-430-4174
    Fax: 718-430-8574
    Email: charles.query@einstein.yu.edu
    http://www.einstein.yu.edu/education/phd

  • Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

    Alexander Gann
    Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
    1 Bungtown Road
    Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724
    Tel: 516-367-6914
    Fax: 516-367-6919
    Email: ganna@cshl.edu
    http://gradschool.cshl.edu

  • Columbia University Health Sciences

    Ronald K. Liem
    Columbia University Health Sciences
    Integrated Program in Cellular, Molecular and Biophysical Studies
    630 W. 168th St.
    P&S 15-421
    New York, NY 10032
    Tel: 212-305-4078
    Fax: 212-305-5498
    Email: rkl2@columbia.edu
    https://gsas.columbia.edu/degree-programs

  • New York University

    Susan Smith
    New York University
    School of Medicine
    Skirball Institute of Biomolecular Medicine
    540 First Ave.
    New York, NY 10016
    Tel: 212-263-2540
    Fax: 212-263-5711
    Email: susan.smith@med.nyu.edu
    http://www.med.nyu.edu/sackler

  • The Rockefeller University

    Sidney Strickland
    The Rockefeller University
    Lab of Neurobiology and Genetics
    1230 York Ave.
    New York, NY 10021
    Tel: 212-327-8705
    Fax: 212-327-8774
    Email: strickland@mail.rockefeller.edu
    http://www.rockefeller.edu

  • University of Rochester Medical Center

    Lynne E. Maquat
    University of Rochester Medical Center
    Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
    601 Elmwood Ave., Box 712
    Rochester, NY 14642
    Tel: 585-273-5640
    Fax: 585-275-6007
    Email: lynne_maquat@urmc.rochester.edu

  • Weill Medical College of Cornell University

    Anthony M. C. Brown
    Weill Medical College of Cornell University
    Weill Cornell Research Laboratories at the NY Blood Center
    310 E. 67th St., Room 3-59
    New York, NY 10065
    Tel: 212-734-0567
    Fax: 212-249-0013
    Email: amcbrown@med.cornell.edu
    http://weill.cornell.edu

  • State University of New York at Albany

    Thomas Begley
    State University of New York at Albany
    College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering
    257 Fuller Road
    NFE 4905
    Albany, NY 12144
    Tel: 518 437 8824
    Email: tbegley@uamail.albany.edu

North Carolina

  • Duke University

    Sue Jinks-Robertson
    Duke University
    Department of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
    384 Carl Building
    213 Research Drive
    Durham, NC 27710
    Tel: 919-681-7273
    Fax: 919-684-6033
    Email: sue.robertson@duke.edu
    http://cmb.duke.edu

  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

    Dale A. Ramsden
    University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
    Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
    450 West Drive
    32-044, Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
    Campus Box 7295, Mason Farm Road
    Chapel Hill, NC 27599
    Tel: 919-966-9839
    Fax: 919-966-3015
    Email: dale_ramsden@med.unc.edu
    http://www.med.unc.edu/

Ohio

Oregon

Pennsylvania

Rhode Island

South Carolina

Tennessee

Texas

  • Baylor College of Medicine

    David L. Nelson
    Baylor College of Medicine
    Department of Molecular and Human Genetics
    One Baylor Plaza
    Houston, TX 77030
    Tel: 832-824-8160
    Fax: 713-798-1116
    Email: nelson@bcm.edu
    https://www.bcm.edu/

Virginia

Washington

  • University of Washington

    David Raible (he/him)
    University of Washington
    Cell and Molecular Biology Training Program
    1959 NE Pacific Street, HSB T-466
    University Of Washington
    Box 357275
    Seattle, WA 98195-7275
    Tel: 206-616-1048
    Email: draible@uw.edu
    https://depts.washington.edu/cmbtg/

West Virginia

  • West Virginia University

    Michael Schaller
    West Virginia University
    Department of Biochemistry
    Morgantown, WV 26506
    Tel: 304-293-9514
    Email: mschaller@hsc.wvu.edu