Bridges to the Doctorate Program Participating Institutions

California

  • San Francisco State University

    Megumi Fuse, Ph.D.
    San Francisco State University
    Department of Biology
    Email: fuse@sfsu.edu

    Partner Institution: University of California, Davis
    Partner Institution: University of California, San Francisco

  • University of California, Los Angeles

    Linda Phillips, Ph.D.
    University of California, Los Angeles
    School of Nursing
    Email: lrphillips@ucla.edu

    Partner Institution: Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science

  • California State University, Fresno

    Viswanathan Krishnan, Ph.D.
    California State University, Fresno
    Department of Chemistry
    Email: krish@csufresno.edu

    Partner Institution: University of California, Merced

  • California State University, Los Angeles

    Robert L. Vellanoweth, Ph.D.
    California State University, Los Angeles
    Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
    Email: vllnwth@calstatela.edu

    Partner Institution: University of California, Irvine
    Partner Institution: University of California, Los Angeles
    Partner Institution: University of Southern California

Georgia

  • Kennesaw State University

    Jonathan McMurry, Ph.D.
    Kennesaw State University
    Department of Biology and Physics
    Email: jmcmurr1@kennesaw.edu

    Partner Institution: Georgia Institute of Technology
    Partner Institution: Georgia Regents University
    Partner Institution: University of Georgia

Illinois

  • University of Illinois at Chicago

    Julie Zerwic, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN
    University of Illinois at Chicago
    Email: juljohns@uic.edu

    Partner Institution: DePaul University
    Partner Institution: Purdue University

Kentucky

  • University of Kentucky

    Brett Spear, Ph.D.
    University of Kentucky
    Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics
    Email: bspear@uky.edu

    Partner Institution: Eastern Kentucky University

Maryland

  • Towson University

    Elana Ehrlich, Ph.D.
    Michelle Snyder, Ph.D.
    Towson University
    Department of Biological Sciences
    Email: Eehrlich@towson.edu
    Email: Msnyder@towson.edu

    Partner Institution: University of Maryland, Baltimore

North Carolina

  • Duke University

    Debra Brandon, Ph.D.
    Duke University
    School of Nursing
    Email: debra.brandon@duke.edu

    Partner Institution: Winston-Salem State University

New Jersey

  • Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

    Jerome Langer, Ph.D.
    Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
    Department of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
    Email: langer@rutgers.edu

    Partner Institution: University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez

Pennsylvania

  • Pennsylvania State University

    Pamela A. Hankey, Ph.D.
    Pennsylvania State University
    Department of Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences
    Email: phc7@psu.edu

    Partner Institution: Alcorn State University

New York

Ohio

  • Case Western Reserve University

    Elizabeth Madigan, Ph.D.
    Case Western Reserve University
    Email: Elizabeth.madigan@case.edu

    Partner Institution: Cleveland State University
    Partner Institution: Ursuline College

Tennessee

  • Vanderbilt University Medical Center

    David Cliffel, Ph.D.
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center
    Department of Chemistry
    Email: d.cliffel@vanderbilt.edu

    Partner Institution: Fisk University

Texas

  • University of Texas Health Sciences Center, San Antonio

    Babatunde Oyajobi, Ph.D.
    University of Texas Health Sciences Center, San Antonio
    Department of Cellular and Structural Biology
    Email: OYAJOBI@uthscsa.edu

    Partner Institution: Texas State University, San Marcos