Info Window
  
  
  
  
  
  
Franciscus Tax, Ph.D.
University of Arizona
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Life Sciences South 444
P.O. Box 210106
Tucson, AZ 85721-0106
Tel: 520-621-4814
Email: fetax@u.arizona.edu
ArizonaUSA
32.228987
-110.955937
Default
  
Stuart Newfeld, Ph.D.
Arizona State University
School of Life Sciences
Life Sciences C-wing Room 274
Mailcode 4501
Tempe, AZ 85287
Tel: 480-965-6042
Email: newfeld@asu.edu
ArizonaUSA
33.42009
-111.932961
Default
  
Marino A. De Leon, Ph.D.
Loma Linda University
School of Medicine
11234 Anderson St.
Mortensen Hall, Room 132
Loma Linda, CA 92354
Tel: 909-558-8622
Email: mdeleon@som.llu.edu
CaliforniaUSA
34.04947
-117.264188
Default
  
William G. Tong, Ph.D.
San Diego State University
Department of Chemistry
San Diego, CA 92182-1030
Tel: 619- 594-2442
Email: william.tong@sdsu.edu
http://www.sci.sdsu.edu/imsd Link to external Web site
CaliforniaUSA
32.776071
-117.072135
Default
  
Luis Mota-Bravo, Ph.D.
University of California, Irvine
Minority Science Program
265 Steinhaus Hall
Irvine, CA 92697-2527
Tel: 949-824-5680
Email: lmota@uci.edu
http://port.bio.uci.edu/mbrs-imsd Link to external Web site
CaliforniaUSA
33.646278
-117.844933
Default
  
Barbara A. Horwitz, Ph.D.
University of California, Davis
Department of Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior
One Shields Ave.
NPB Briggs Hall
Davis, CA 95616-8519
Tel: 530-752-0169
Email: bahorwitz@ucdavis.edu
CaliforniaUSA
38.540649
-121.755684
Default
  
Michael S. Gaines, Ph.D.
University of Miami
Department of Biology
Undergraduate Research and Community Outreach
122 Cox Science Center
P.O. Box 24827
Coral Gables, FL 33124
Tel: 305-284-5058
Email: mgaines@bio.miami.edu
FloridaUSA
25.722201
-80.279628
Default
  
Tama Hasson, Ph.D.
University of California, Los Angeles
Department of Integrative Biology and Physiology
2121 Life Science Building
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1606
Tel: 310-825-9277
Email: thasson@college.ucla.edu
CaliforniaUSA
34.089248
-118.294559
Default
  
Melissa Jurica, Ph.D.
University of California, Santa Cruz
Department of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology
Sinsheimer Laboratory
1156 High St.
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Tel: 831-459-4427
Email: mjurica@ucsc.edu
http://stemdiv.ucsc.edu Link to external Web site
CaliforniaUSA
37.000408
-122.063233
Default
  
Antonio De Maio, Ph.D.
University of California, San Diego
Department of Surgery
9500 Gilman Drive, #0739
La Jolla, CA 92093
Tel: 858-822-6501
Email: ademaio@ucsd.edu
CaliforniaUSA
32.882434
-117.234828
Default
  
Elizabeth Watkins, Ph.D.
University of California, San Francisco
Graduate Division
1675 Owens St., Box 0523
San Francisco, CA 94143-0523
Tel: 415-476-2310
Email: elizabeth.watkins@ucsf.edu
CaliforniaUSA
37.767831
-122.393349
Default
  
Keith Wilkinson, Ph.D.
Emory University School of Medicine
Department of Biochemistry
1510 Clifton Road
4017 Rollins Research Center
Atlanta, GA 30322
Tel: 404-727-5980
Email: genekdw@emory.edu
GeorgiaUSA
33.79663
-84.323406
Default
  
Geert De Varies, Ph.D.
Georgia State University
Center for Behavioral Neuroscience
784, Parker Petit 5030
Atlanta, GA 30302
Tel: 404-413-5658
Email: devries@gsu.edu
GeorgiaUSA
33.750018
-84.400011
Default
  
Rick McGee, Ph.D.
Northwestern University
The Feinberg School of Medicine
440 East Superior, Rubloff 12
Chicago, IL 60611
Tel: 312-503-1737
Email: r-mcgee@northwestern.edu
http://www.northwestern.edu/climb Link to external Web site
IllinoisUSA
41.900527
-87.624675
Default
  
Lena Al-Harthi, Ph.D.
Rush University Medical Center
Department of Immunology-Microbiology
1735 W. Harrison St.
Cohn Research Building
Room 614
Chicago, IL 60612
Tel: 312-563-3220
Email: lalharth@rush.edu
IllinoisUSA
41.88229
-87.692512
Default
  
Maria Da Graca Vicente, Ph.D.
Louisiana State University
A&M College Baton Rouge
Department of Chemistry
232 Choppin Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Tel: 225-578-7405
Email: vicente@lsu.edu
LouisianaUSA
30.410435
-91.177155
Default
  
Vincent Rodgers, Ph.D.
University of Iowa
Department of Physics and Astronomy
203 Van Allen Hall
Iowa City, IA 52242
Tel: 319-335-1219
Email: Vincent-rodgers@uiowa.edu
http://iba.biology.uiowa.edu Link to external Web site
IowaUSA
41.662444
-91.5325
Default
  
Nancy Schwartz, Ph.D.
University of Chicago
AMB C519, (MC 5058)
5841 S. Maryland Ave
Chicago, IL 60637
Tel: 773-702-6426
Email: n-schwartz@uchicago.edu
IllinoisUSA
41.788905
-87.604287
Default
  
Sandra L. Petersen, Ph.D.
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Veterinary and Animal Sciences
STEM Diversity Institute
Integrated Science Building
661 N. Pleasant St.
Amherst, MA 01003
Tel: 413-545-1808
Email: spetersen@vasci.umass.edu
MassachusettsUSA
42.392618
-72.524974
Default
  
Rachel Skvirsky, Ph.D.
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Department of Biology
100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125-3393
Tel: 617-287-6617
Email: rachel.skvirsky@umb.edu
MassachusettsUSA
42.314346
-71.040341
Default
  
Brian Lewis, Ph.D.
University of Massachusetts Medical School
364 Plantation St., LRB 521
Worcester, MA 01605
Tel: 508-856-4325
Email: Brian.Lewis@umassmed.edu
MassachusettsUSA
42.275185
-71.764241
Default
  
Estela Gavosto, Ph.D.
University of Kansas, Lawrence
Division of Molecular Biosciences
2045 Haworth Hall
Lawrence, KS 66045
Tel: 785-864-3859
Email: gavosto@ku.edu
http://imsd.ku.edu/ Link to external Web site
KansasUSA
38.955749
-95.248445
Default
  
Linda Chatters, Ph.D.
University of Michigan at Ann Arbor
Health Behavior and Health Education Department
Center for Research on Ethnicity, Culture, and Health
1420 Washington Heights
109 South Observatory
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2029
Tel: 734-647-3178
Email: Chatters@Umich.edu
MichiganUSA
42.280269
-83.730024
Default
  
Louis J. Maher, Ph.D.
Mayo Clinic Rochester
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
200 First St. SW
Rochester, MN 55905
Tel: 507-284-9041
Email: maher.james@mayo.edu
MinnesotaUSA
44.022695
-92.466757
Default
  
Joseph C. Dunbar, Ph.D.
Wayne State University
Department of Physiology
540 E. Canfield
Detroit, MI 48201-1928
Tel: 313-577-1520
Email: jdunbar@med.wayne.edu
MichiganUSA
42.354481
-83.055808
Default
  
Mark Hannink, Ph.D.
University of Missouri, Columbia
Life Science Center, Room 440E
1201 Rollins St.
Columbia, MO 65211
Tel: 573-882-7971
Email: hanninkm@missouri.edu
MissouriUSA
38.943013
-92.323217
Default
  
Cherilynn R. Shadding, Ph.D.
Washington University in Saint Louis-SOM
The Genome Institute
4444 Forest Park Blvd., Campus Box 8501
St. Louis, MO 63108
Tel: 314-286-1897
Email: cshaddin@genome.wustl.edu
MissouriUSA
38.637047
-90.256982
Default
  
Jerome Langer, Ph.D.
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Department of Pharmacology
675 Hoes Lane West
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Tel: 732-235-5224
Email: langer@rwjms.rutgers.edu
New JerseyUSA
40.524203
-74.469749
Default
  
Barry Komisaruk, Ph.D.
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey at Newark
Graduate School
360 Dr. Martin L. King, Jr. Blvd.
Hill Hall, Room 404
Newark, NJ 07102
Tel: 973-353-5834
Email: brk@andromeda.rutgers.edu
New JerseyUSA
40.741393
-74.176448
Default
  
Margaret C. Werner-Washburne, Ph.D.
University of New Mexico, Albuquerque
Department of Biology
Castetter Hall
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Tel: 505-277-9338
Email: maggieww@unm.edu
http://imsd.unm.edu Link to external Web site
New MexicoUSA
35.082329
-106.62294
Default
  
Benjamin Clarke, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota
Department of Physiology and Pharmacology
323 School of Medicine, 1035 University Drive
Duluth, MN 55812
Tel: 218-726-6587
Email: bclarke@d.umn.edu
MinnesotaUSA
46.816542
-92.085716
Default
  
Peter Gergen, Ph.D.
Stony Brook University
Department of Biochemistry and Cell Biology
Stony Brook, NY 11794-5215
Tel: 631-632-9030
Email: john.peter.gergen@stonybrook.edu
New YorkUSA
40.911666
-73.120116
Default
  
Ana Abraido-Lanza, Ph.D.
Columbia University
Mailman School of Public Health/Sociomedical Sciences
722 West 168th St.
New York, NY 10032
Tel: 212-305-1859
Email: afl7@columbia.edu
New YorkUSA
40.842455
-73.943627
Default
  
Margarita Dubocovich, Ph.D.
University of Buffalo
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
3435 Main St.
102 Farber Hall
Buffalo, NY 14214
Tel: 716-829-3048
Email: mdubo@buffalo.edu
New YorkUSA
42.953626
-78.815163
Default
  
Daniel Lew, Ph.D.
Duke University Medical Center
Department of Pharmacology and Cancer Biology
Box 3813
Durham, NC 27710
Tel: 919-613-8627
Email: Daniel.Lew@duke.edu
North CarolinaUSA
36.003858
-78.938748
Default
  
Trudy Mackay, Ph.D.
North Carolina State University
Department of Genetics
Campus Box 7614
Raleigh, NC 27695-7614
Tel: 919-515-5810
Email: trudy_mackay@ncsu.edu
https://grad.ncsu.edu/students/imsd Link to external Web site
North CarolinaUSA
35.785089
-78.681956
Default
  
Jean Cook, Ph.D.
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
514 MEJ Building, CB 7260
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Tel: 919-843-3867
Email: jean_cook@med.unc.edu
http://www.med.unc.edu/imsd Link to external Web site
North CarolinaUSA
35.905718
-79.058239
Default
  
Courtney Sulentic, Ph.D.
Wright State University
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
206 Health Sciences Building
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, OH 45435-0001
Tel: 937-775-3583
Email: Courtney.sulentic@wright.edu
OhioUSA
39.778308
-84.059213
Default
  
Bert Ely, Ph.D.
University of South Carolina, Columbia
Department of Biological Sciences
Coker Life Science Building 701
Columbia, SC 29208
Tel: 803-777-2768
Email: ely@sc.edu
South CarolinaUSA
33.995515
-81.029591
Default
  
Andrew Campbell, Ph.D.
Brown University
P.O. Box G
A-126 97 Waterman St.
Providence, RI 02912
Tel: 401-863-3281
Email: andrew_campbell@brown.edu
https://www.brown.edu/​ Link to external Web site
Rhode IslandUSA
41.826836
-71.401184
Default
  
Cynthia F. Wright, Ph.D.
Medical University of South Carolina
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
173 Ashley Ave., 102 BSB
MSC 501
Charleston, SC 29425
Tel: 843-792-2564
Email: wrightcf@musc.edu
https://education.musc.edu/colleges/graduate-studies/about/diversity/initiative-for-maximizing-student-development​ Link to external Web site
South CarolinaUSA
32.784481
-79.946736
Default
  
Gladys Alexandre, Ph.D.
University of Tennessee
Department of Biochemistry and Cellular and Molecular Biology
M401 Walters Life Sciences Building
Knoxville, TN 37996
Tel: 865-974-0866
Email: galexan2@utk.edu
http://peer.utk.edu Link to external Web site
TennesseeUSA
35.95722
-83.927697
Default
  
Gayle R. Slaughter, Ph.D.
Baylor College of Medicine
Graduate Sciences Department
One Baylor Plaza
Houston, TX 77030
Tel: 713-798-6970
Email: gayles@bcm.tmc.edu
https://www.bcm.edu/​ Link to external Web site
TexasUSA
29.710584
-95.396256
Default
  
Linda Sealy, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University
Department of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
710B Light Hall
Nashville, TN 37232-0301
Tel: 615-322-3224
Email: linda.sealy@vanderbilt.edu
TennesseeUSA
36.142151
-86.802441
Default
  
Nicquet Blake, Ph.D.
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
MSC 7819
San Antonio, TX 78229
Tel: 210-567-3722
Email: blaken@uthscsa.edu
TexasUSA
29.507292
-98.576239
Default
  
Hamid I. Akbarali, Ph.D.
Virginia Commonwealth University
Department of Pharmacology
School of Medicine
1112 E. Clay St.
PO Box 980524
Richmond, VA 23298
Tel: 804-828-9688
Email: hiakbarali@vcu.edu
VirginiaUSA
37.541543
-77.429618
Default
  
Edward J. Smith, Ph.D.
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Comparative Genomica Lab
Department of Animal and Poultry Sciences
2250 Litton-Reaves Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Tel: 540-231-6797
Email: esmith@vt.edu
http://www.imsd.apsc.vt.edu Link to external Web site
VirginiaUSA
37.221567
-80.423851
Default
  
Mary L. Carnes, M.D., M.S.
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Center for Women's Health Research
Department of Medicine
700 Regent St., Suite 301
Madison, WI 53715-1507
Tel: 608-263-9770
Email: mlcarnes@wisc.edu
WisconsinUSA
43.067907
-89.396898
Default
  
Billy Thomas, M.D.
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Center for Diversity Affairs
4301 W. Markham, #625
Little Rock, AR 72205-7199
Tel: 501-686-7299
Email: thomasbillyr@uams.edu
ArkansasUSA
34.748907
-92.321229
Default
  
Michael F. Summers, Ph.D.
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
Tel: 410-455-2527
Email: summers@hhmi.umbc.edu
MarylandUSA
39.255285
-76.715418
Default