Systems and Integrative Biology Predoctoral Research Training Program Institutions

For award period 7/1/2018 - 6/30/2019

California | Kentucky | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Missouri | North Carolina | Ohio | Pennsylvania | Texas

CALIFORNIA

Tom Chou
University of California, Los Angeles
Department of Biomathematics
10833 Leconte Ave.
AV-617 CHS
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1766
Tel: 310-206-2787
Email: tomchou@ucla.edu
http://www.ucla.edu/​ Link to external Web site

Terence Hwa
University of California, San Diego
Department of Physics
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093
Tel: 858-534-7263
Fax: 858-534-7697
Email: hwa@ucsd.edu

Tejal Desai
University of California, San Francisco
Bioengineering Graduate Group
707 Parnassus Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94143-0775
Tel: 415-514-4503
Fax: 415-514-4503
Email: tejal.desai@ucsf.edu
http://bioegrad.berkeley.edu/nih-training-program Link to external Web site

Mark Ansel
University of California, San Francisco
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
513 Parnassus Ave.
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
San Francisco, CA 94143-0414
Tel: 415-476-5368
Fax: 415-502-8424
Email: Mark.Ansel@ucsf.edu
http://bms.ucsf.edu Link to external Web site

KENTUCKY

Bret N. Smith
University of Kentucky
Department of Neuroscience
800 Rose St., MS-607
Lexington, KY 40536
Tel: 859-323-4840
Fax: 859-323-1070
Email: bret.smith@uky.edu

MARYLAND

Reza Shadmehr
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Biomedical Engineering
720 Rutland Ave., Traylor Building 410
Baltimore, MD 21218
Tel: 410-614-2458
Fax: 410-614-9890
Email: reza@bme.jhu.edu
https://www.bme.jhu.edu/graduate/phd/phd-statistics Link to external Web site

Matthew Trudeau
University of Maryland, Baltimore
Department of Physiology
655 W. Baltimore St.
Baltimore, MD 21201-1559
Tel: 410-706-5817
Fax: 410-706-8341
Email: mtrudeau@som.umaryland.edu
http://lifesciences.umaryland.edu/programs/Membrane-Biology-Training-Program Link to external Web site

MASSACHUSETTS

John A. White
Boston University
Departments of Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Physics, and Medicine (Gastroenterology)
44 Cummington St.
Boston, MA 02215
Tel: 617-353-2805
Email: jwhite@bu.edu
http://www.bu.edu/qbp Link to external Web site

Timothy Mitchison
Harvard Medical School
Department of Systems Biology
Warren Alpert Building 536
200 Longwood Ave.
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: 617-432-6401
Fax: 617-432-6405
Email: timothy_mitchison@hms.harvard.edu
http://sysbiophd.harvard.edu Link to external Web site

MICHIGAN

Malcolm J. Low
University of Michigan
Medical School
Department of Molecular and Integrative Physiology
6116 Brehm Tower
1000 Wall St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Tel: 734-647-1350
Fax: 734-936-8813
Email: mjlow@umich.edu
https://medicine.umich.edu/dept/molecular-integrative-physiology/education/phd-program/training-grants/systems-integrative-biology-training-grant Link to external Web site

MISSOURI

Lawrence H. Snyder
Washington University
Medical School
Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology
660 South Euclid Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63110
Tel: 314-747-3530
Fax: 314-362-3446
Email: larry@eye-hand.wustl.edu
http://neuroscience.wustl.edu Link to external Web site

NORTH CAROLINA

Leslie B. Poole
Wake Forest University Health Sciences
Department of Biochemistry
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27157
Tel: 336-716-6711
Email: lbpoole@wakehealth.edu

OHIO

Joanna Louise Groden
Ohio State University
College of Medicine
Department of Molecular Virology, Immunology and Medical Genetics
460 W. 12th Ave.
986 Biomedical Research Tower
Columbus, OH 43210
Tel: 614-688-4301
Fax: 614-688-8675
Email: joanna.groden@osumc.edu
http://medicine.osu.edu/bsgp Link to external Web site

PENNSYLVANIA

Donna H. Korzick
Pennsylvania State University
Intercollege Program in Physiology
106 Noll Laboratory
University Park, PA 16802
Tel: 814-865-5679
Fax: 814-865-4602
Email: dhk102@psu.edu
https://www.huck.psu.edu/content/graduate-programs Link to external Web site

TEXAS

Matthew N. Rasband
Baylor College of Medicine
Department of Neuroscience
One Baylor Plaza
Houston, TX 77030
Tel: 713-798-4494
Fax: 713-798-3946
Email: rasband@bcm.edu
https://www.bcm.edu/departments/neuroscience Link to external Web site