Skip Over Navigation Links

Molecular Biophysics Predoctoral Research Training Program Institutions

For award period 7/1/2016 - 6/30/2017

California | Colorado | Connecticut | Illinois | Maryland | Massachusetts | New York | North Carolina | Pennsylvania | Tennessee | Texas | Washington | Wisconsin

CALIFORNIA

KC Huang
Stanford University
Department of Structural Biology
Clark Center, Room S295
Stanford, CA 94305
Tel: 650-723-3660
Fax: 650-725-0259
Email: kchuang@stanford.edu
http://med.stanford.edu/biophysics Link to external Web site

David E. Wemmer
University of California, Berkeley
Department of Chemistry #1460
Berkeley, CA 94720-1460
Tel: 510-486-4318
Fax: 510-486-6059
Email: dewemmer@lbl.gov
http://www.cchem.berkeley.edu/wemmer/MolecBiophysTG.html Link to external Web site

Elizabeth A. Komives
University of California, San Diego
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
9500 Gilman Drive, MC0378
La Jolla, CA 92093-0654
Tel: 858-534-3058
Fax: 858-534-8193
Email: ekomives@ucsd.edu
http://mbtg.ucsd.edu Link to external Web site

Matthew P. Jacobson
University of California, San Francisco
Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
School of Pharmacy
600 16th St., N472C
San Francisco, CA 94143-2240
Tel: 415-514-9811
Fax: 415-502-1411
Email: matt.jacobson@ucsf.edu
http://biophysics.ucsf.edu Link to external Web site

COLORADO

Joseph J. Falke
University of Colorado at Boulder
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Campus Box 215
Boulder, CO 80309-0215
Tel: 303-492-3503
Fax: 303-492-5894
Email: falke@colorado.edu
http://www.colorado.edu/biophysics Link to external Web site

CONNECTICUT

J. Patrick Loria
Yale University
Department of Chemistry
225 Prospect St.
P.O. Box 208107
New Haven, CT 06520-8107
Tel: 203-436-2518
Fax: 203-436-6144
Email: patrick.loria@yale.edu
http://www.chem.yale.edu/biophysics Link to external Web site

ILLINOIS

Ishwar Radhakrishnan
Northwestern University
Department of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Cell Biology
2205 Tech Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-3500
Tel: 847-467-1173
Fax: 847-467-6489
Email: i-radhakrishnan@northwestern.edu
http://www.biophysics.northwestern.edu Link to external Web site

MARYLAND

Juliette Lecomte
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Biophysics
110 Jenkins Hall
3400 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21218
Tel: 410-516-7019
Fax: 410-516-4118
Email: juliette@jhu.edu
http://pmb.jhu.edu Link to external Web site

MASSACHUSETTS

Daniel D. Oprian
Brandeis University
Department of Biochemistry
415 South St., MS 009
Waltham, MA 02453-2728
Tel: 781-736-2332
Fax: 781-736-8487
Email: oprian@brandeis.edu
http://www.brandeis.edu/programs/msm Link to external Web site

James M. Hogle
Harvard University Medical School
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
240 Longwood Ave.
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: 617-432-3918
Fax: 617-432-4360
Email: hogle@hogles.med.harvard.edu
http://www.fas.harvard.edu/~biophys Link to external Web site

NEW YORK

Arthur G. Palmer
Columbia University Health Sciences
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
630 West 168th St.
New York, NY 10032
Tel: 212-305-8675
Fax: 212-305-6949
Email: agp6@columbia.edu
http://www.cumc.columbia.edu/dept/gsas/biochem//study/MolecularBiophysicsTG Link to external Web site

Michelle Wang
Cornell University
Laboratory of Atomic and Solid State Physics
518 Clark Hall
Ithaca, NY 14583
Tel: 607-255-6414
Fax: 607-255-6428
Email: mdw17@cornell.edu
http://www.biophysics.cornell.edu Link to external Web site

David L. Stokes
New York University School of Medicine
Skirball Institute of Biomolecular Medicine
540 First Ave., 3-13 
New York, NY 10016
Tel: 212-263-1580
Fax: 646-219-0300
Email: stokes@nyu.edu
http://www.med.nyu.edu/sackler/mdphd-program Link to external Web site

NORTH CAROLINA

Brian A. Kuhlman
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
335 ME Jones Building CB #7260
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7260
Tel: 919-843-0188
Fax: 919-966-2852
Email: bkuhlman@email.unc.edu
http://biophysics.unc.edu Link to external Web site

Leslie B. Poole
Wake Forest University Health Sciences
Department of Structural Biology
Medical Center Blvd.
Winston-Salem, NC 27157-0001
Tel: 336-716-6711
Fax: 336-716-7671
Email: lbpoole@wfubmc.edu
http://scbtrack.wfu.edu Link to external Web site

PENNSYLVANIA

A. Joshua Wand
University of Pennsylvania
Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
813B Stellar-Chance Building 6059
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6059
Tel: 215-573-7288
Fax: 215-573-7290
Email: wand@mail.med.upenn.edu

James F. Conway
University of Pittsburgh
Department of Structural Biology
3501 5th Ave.
BST3-2046
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Tel: 412-383-9847
Fax: 412-648-8998
Email: jxc100@pitt.edu
http://www.mbsb.pitt.edu Link to external Web site

TENNESSEE

Walter J. Chazin
Vanderbilt University
Center for Structural Biology
465 21st Ave. S
5140 BIOSCI/Medical Research Building III
Nashville, TN 37232-0872
Tel: 615-936-2210
Fax: 615-936-2211
Email: walter.chazin@vanderbilt.edu

TEXAS

Theodore G. Wensel
Baylor College of Medicine
Department of Biochemistry
One Baylor Plaza
Houston, TX 77030
Tel: 713-798-6994
Fax: 713-796-9438
Email: twensel@bcm.tmc.edu
http://www.gulfcoastconsortia.org/home.aspx Link to external Web site

Yuh Min Chook
University of Texas Southwest Medical Center
Department of Pharmacology
6001 Forest Park, ND8.136E
Dallas, TX 75390-9041
Tel: 214-645-6167
Fax: 214-645-6131
Email: YuhMin.Chook@UTSouthwestern.edu
http://www.utsouthwestern.edu/education/graduate-school/programs/
phd-degrees/molecular-biophysics/training-grant.html Link to external Web site

WASHINGTON

Ning Zheng
University of Washington
Department of Pharmacology
Box 357280
Seattle, WA 98195-7350
Tel: 206-616-3990
Fax: 206-685-3887
Email: nzheng@u.washington.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/mbtguw Link to external Web site

WISCONSIN

Meyer B. Jackson
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Neuroscience
1300 University Ave.
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: 608-262-3822
Fax: 608-262-5111
Email: mjackson@physiology.wisc.edu
http://www.biophysics.wisc.edu Link to external Web site

This page last reviewed on July 18, 2016