Skip Over Navigation Links

Genetics Predoctoral Research Training Program Institutions

For award period 7/1/2016 - 6/30/2017

California | Connecticut | Georgia | Illinois | Iowa | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | New Jersey | New York | North CarolinaOregon | Pennsylvania | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Wisconsin

CALIFORNIA

Carlos D. Bustamante
Stanford University
Department of Genetics
School of Medicine
300 Pasteur Drive, L-301
Stanford, CA 94305-5120
Tel: 650-723-6330
Fax: 650-723-3667
Email: cdbustam@stanford.edu

Bruce A. Hamilton
University of California, San Diego
School of Medicine
9500 Gilman Drive, 0644
La Jolla, CA 92093
Tel: 858-822-1055
Email: bah@ucsd.edu
http://genetics.ucsd.edu Link to external Web site

David Morgan
University of California, San Francisco
Department of Physiology
600 16th St., Suite N312B
San Francisco, CA 94143-2200
Tel: 415-476-6695
Fax: 415-476-5233
Email: david.morgan@ucsf.edu
http://tetrad.ucsf.edu Link to external Web site

CONNECTICUT

Christine Jacobs-Wagner
Yale University
Microbial Sciences Institute
P.O. Box 27388
West Haven, CT 06516
Tel: 203-737-7219
Fax: 203-737-6715
Email: christine.jacobs-wagner@yale.edu
http://bbs.yale.edu/molecularcell/ Link to external Web site

GEORGIA

Jeremy M. Boss
Emory University
School of Medicine
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
1510 Clifton Road, Room 3001 
Atlanta, GA 30322
Tel: 404-727-5973
Fax: 404-727-1719
Email: jmboss@emory.edu
http://www.biomed.emory.edu/program_sites/GMB Link to external Web site

David W. Hall
University of Georgia
Department of Genetics
Life Sciences Building
Athens, GA 30602-7223
Tel: 706-583-5476
Fax: 706-542-3910
Email: davehall@uga.edu
http://www.genetics.uga.edu/nih-training-grant Link to external Web site

ILLINOIS

Lucia B. Rothman-Denes
University of Chicago
Department of Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology
920 E. 58th St., Room 829
Chicago, IL 60637
Tel: 773-702-1083
Fax: 773-702-3172
Email: lbrd@midway.uchicago.edu
http://bsdgrad.uchicago.edu/directory/genetics-and-regulation-t32-gm07197 Link to external Web site

IOWA

Daniel F. Eberl
University of Iowa
Department of Biology
Room 259, BB
Iowa City, IA 52242
Tel: 319-335-1323
Fax: 319-335-1069
Email: daniel-eberl@uiowa.edu
http://genetics.grad.uiowa.edu Link to external Web site

MARYLAND

David Valle
Johns Hopkins University
Institute of Genetic Medicine
733 N. Wolfe St., MRB519
Baltimore, MD 21205
Tel: 410-955-5260
Fax: 410-955-7397
Email: dvalle@jhmi.edu
https://igm.jhmi.edu Link to external Web site

MASSACHUSETTS

Andrew Camilli
Tufts University
Department of Molecular Biology and Microbiology 
136 Harrison Ave.
Boston, MA 02111
Tel: 617-636-2144
Fax: 617-636-2175
Email: andrew.camilli@tufts.edu

Susan T. Lovett
Brandeis University
Rosenstiel Research Center
415 South St., Mail Stop 029
Waltham, MA 02454-9110
Tel: 781-736-2497
Fax: 781-736-2405
Email: lovett@brandeis.edu
http://www.bio.brandeis.edu/genetics Link to external Web site

Fred M. Winston
Harvard Medical School
Department of Genetics
NRB Room 239
77 Ave. Louis Pasteur
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: 617-432-7768
Fax: 617-432-6506
Email: winston@genetics.med.harvard.edu
http://www.hms.harvard.edu/dms/bbs/Genetics Link to external Web site

MICHIGAN

John V. Moran
University of Michigan Medical School
Department of Human Genetics
4728B Medical Science II
1301 E. Catherine St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-0618
Tel: 734-615-0456
Fax: 734-763-3784
Email: moranj@umich.edu

NEW JERSEY

Zemer Gitai
Princeton University
Department of Molecular Biology
Washington Road
Princeton, NJ 08544-1014
Tel: 609-258-9420
Fax: 609-258-6175
Email: zgitai@princeton.edu
http://www.molbio.princeton.edu Link to external Web site

NEW YORK

Virginia E. Papaioannou
Columbia University Medical Center
Department of Genetics and Development
701 W 168th St.
New York, NY 10032
Tel: 212-305-4753
Fax: 212-923-2090
Email: vep1@cumc.columbia.edu
http://www.cumc.columbia.edu/dept/genetics/train.html Link to external Web site

Daniel A. Barbash
Cornell University
Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics
401 Biotechnology Building
Ithaca, NY 14853
Tel: 607-254-5208
Fax: 607-255-6249
Email: dab87@cornell.edu
http://gendev.cornell.edu Link to external Web site

NORTH CAROLINA

Steven B. Haase
Duke University
Department of Biology
Box 90338
Durham, NC 27708
Tel: 919-613-8205
Email: shaase@duke.edu
http://upg.duke.edu Link to external Web site

Jeff J. Sekelsky
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
CB 3280, 302 Fordham Hall
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Tel: 919-843-9400
Fax: 919-962-4574
Email: sekelsky@unc.edu
http://gmb.unc.edu Link to external Web site

OREGON

Alice Barkan
University of Oregon
Institute of Molecular Biology
1229 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1229
Tel: 541-346-5145
Fax: 541-346-5891
Email: abarkan@uoregon.edu

PENNSYLVANIA

Douglas J. Epstein
University of Pennsylvania
Department of Genetics
Perelman School of Medicine
415 Curie Blvd., Room 463 CRB
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Tel: 215-573-4810
Fax: 215-573-5892
Email: epsteind@mail.med.upenn.edu
http://www.med.upenn.edu/camb/ggr.shtml Link to external Web site

TENNESSEE

Nancy J. Cox
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Division of Genetic Medicine
519C Light Hall
Nashville, TN 37232-0700
Tel: 615-322-2091
Fax: 615-936-2661
Email: nancy.j.cox@vanderbilt.edu
https://medschool.vanderbilt.edu/vgi/human-genetics-training-grant Link to external Web site

TEXAS

Gad Shaulsky
Baylor College of Medicine
Department of Molecular and Human Genetics
One Baylor Plaza
Houston, TX 77030
Tel: 713-798-8082
Email: gadi@bcm.edu
https://www.bcm.edu/education/schools/graduate-school-of-biomedical-sciences/
programs/molecular-and-human-genetics Link to external Web site

UTAH

David J. Grunwald
University of Utah
Department of Human Genetics
15 North 2030 E
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Tel: 801-581-6421
Fax: 801-581-5374
Email:grunwald@genetics.utah.edu
http://gtg2.genetics.utah.edu Link to external Web site

WISCONSIN

Audrey P. Gasch
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Laboratory of Genetics
425 Henry Mall
Madison, WI 53706-1574
Tel: 608-265-0859
Fax: 608-262-2976
Email: agasch@wisc.edu
http://www.genetics.wisc.edu/PHDGradProgram.htm Link to external Web site

This page last reviewed on July 26, 2016