Skip Over Navigation Links

Chemistry-Biology Interface Research Training Program Institutions

For award period 7/1/2016 - 6/30/2017

Arizona | California | Connecticut | Delaware | Georgia | Illinois | Indiana | Kansas | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | New York | Ohio | Pennsylvania | Tennessee | Wisconsin

ARIZONA

William R. Montfort
University of Arizona
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
1041 E. Lowell St.
Tucson, AZ 85721-0088
Tel: 520-621-1884
Fax: 520-621-1697
Email: montfort@email.arizona.edu

CALIFORNIA

Carolyn Bertozzi
Stanford University
Department of Chemistry
380 Roth Way
Stanford, CA  94305-5012
Tel: 650-721-4781
Email: bertozzi@stanford.edu

Christopher Chang
University of California, Berkeley
Department of Chemistry
824 Latimer Hall, MC 1460
Berkeley, CA 94720-1460
Tel: 510-666-3655
Fax: 510-642-7301
Email: chrischang@berkeley.edu
http://cbgp.cchem.berkeley.edu Link to external Web site

Peter A. Beal
University of California, Davis
Department of Chemistry
One Shields Ave.
Davis, CA 95616
Tel: 530-752-4132
Fax: 530-752-8995
Email: beal@chem.ucdavis.edu

Thomas L. Poulos
University of California, Irvine
Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
2206 Natural Sciences 1
Irvine, CA 92697-3900
Tel: 949-824-7020
Fax: 949-824-3280
Email: poulos@uci.edu

Heather D. Maynard
University of California, Los Angeles
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
405 Hilgard Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
Tel: 310-206-0515
Fax: 310-206-1843
Email: maynard@chem.ucla.edu
http://cbi.chem.ucla.edu Link to external Web site

Michael Burkart
University of California, San Diego
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
9500 Gilman Drive, MC 0358
La Jolla, CA 92093-0358
Tel: 858-534-5673
Fax: 858-822-2182
Email: mburkart@ucsd.edu

Charles S. Craik
University of California, San Francisco
Department of Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology
School of Pharmacy
513 Parnassus Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94143-0446
Tel: 415-476-8146
Fax: 415-502-8298
Email: craik@cgl.ucsf.edu
http://cmp.ucsf.edu Link to external Web site

Susan Forsburg
University of Southern California
Department of Biological Sciences
Ray R. Irani Hall
1050 Childs Way
Los Angeles, CA  90089-2910
Tel: 213-740-7342
Fax: 213-821-4257
Email: forsburg@usc.edu

CONNECTICUT

Craig M. Crews
Yale University
Department of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology
Kline Biology Tower #454
P.O. Box 208103
New Haven, CT 06520-8103
Tel: 203-432-9364
Fax: 203-432-6161
Email: craig.crews@yale.edu
http://www.chemicalbiology.yale.edu Link to external Web site

DELAWARE

Brian J. Bahnson
University of Delaware
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Newark, DE 19716
Tel: 302-831-0786
Fax: 302-831-6335
Email: bahnson@udel.edu
http://sites.udel.edu/cbi Link to external Web site

GEORGIA

J. Michael Pierce
University of Georgia
Complex Carbohydrate Research Center
315 Riverbend Road
Athens, GA 30602-4712
Tel: 706-542-1702
Fax: 706-542-1759
Email: hawkeye@uga.edu

ILLINOIS

Richard B. Silverman
Northwestern University
Department of Chemistry
2145 Sheridan Road
Evanston, IL 60208-3113
Tel: 847-491-5653
Fax: 847-491-7713
Email: r-silverman@northwestern.edu
http://clp.northwestern.edu/graduatetraining Link to external Web site

Joseph A. Piccirilli
University of Chicago
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Center for Integrative Science
929 E. 57th St.
Chicago, IL 60637-1432
Tel: 773-702-9312
Fax: 773-702-0271
Email: jpicciri@uchicago.edu
http://bmb.bsd.uchicago.edu Link to external Web site

Paul Hergenrother
University of Illinois
Department of Chemistry
261 Roger Adams Lab
600 South Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801
Tel: 217-333-0363
Fax: 217-244-8024
Email: hergenro@illinois.edu
http://www.cbitrainingprogramuiuc.com Link to external Web site

INDIANA

David P. Giedroc
Indiana University-Bloomington
Department of Chemistry
800 E. Kirkwood Ave.
Bloomington, IN 47405-7102
Tel: 812-856-3178
Fax: 812-856-5710
Email: giedroc@indiana.edu
http://www.chem.indiana.edu/qcb Link to external Web site

Mayland F. Chang
University of Notre Dame
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
236 Nieuwland Science Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Tel: 574-631-2965
Fax: 574-631-4939
Email: mchang@nd.edu
http://cbbi.nd.edu Link to external Web site

KANSAS

Thomas E. Prisinzano
University of Kansas, Lawrence
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
4070 Malott Hall
1251 Wescoe Hall Drive, Room 1017
Lawrence, KS 66045-7582
Tel: 785-864-3267
Email: prisinza@ku.edu
http://www.chem.ku.edu Link to external Web site

MARYLAND

Steven E. Rokita
John Hopkins University
Department of Chemistry
3400 N. Charles St., NCB 313
Baltimore, MD 21218
Tel: 410-516-5793
Fax: 410-516-8420
Email: rokita@jhu.edu
http://www.cbi.jhu.edu Link to external Web site

Katherine L. Seley-Radtke
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
Tel: 410-455-8684
Fax: 410-455-2608
Email: kseley@umbc.edu
http://chemistry.umbc.edu/graduate/chemistrybiology-interface-program Link to external Web site

MASSACHUSETTS

Suzanne L. Walker
Harvard University
Department of Microbiology and Immunobiology
630 Armenise Building
200 Longwood Ave.
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: 617-432-5488
Fax: 617-496-0215
Email: suzanne_walker@hms.harvard.edu

Lynmarie K. Thompson
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Chemistry Department
710 N. Pleasant St., LGRT 701
Amherst, MA 01003-9336
Tel: 413-545-0827
Fax: 413-545-4490
Email: thompson@chem.umass.edu
http://www.umass.edu/cbi Link to external Web site

MICHIGAN

John Montgomery
University of Michigan at Ann Arbor
Department of Chemistry
930 N. University Ave.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1055
Tel: 734-764-4424
Fax: 734-763-1106
Email: jmontg@umich.edu
http://www.umich.edu/~michchem/cbi Link to external Web site

MINNESOTA

Mark D. Distefano
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Department of Chemistry
207 Pleasant St., SE
139 Smith Hall
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tel: 612-624-0544
Fax: 612-626-7541
Email: diste001@umn.edu
http://cbitg.chem.umn.edu Link to external Web site

NEW YORK

Hening Lin
Cornell University
Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology
120 Baker Lab
Ithaca, NY 14853-0001
Tel: 607-255-4650
Email: hl379@cornell.edu
http://cbi.chem.cornell.edu Link to external Web site

Derek S. Tan
Sloan Kettering Institute
1275 York Ave., Box 422
New York, NY 10065
Tel: 646-888-2234
Fax: 646-422-0416
Email: tand@mskcc.org
http://chembio.triiprograms.org Link to external Web site

Nicole S. Sampson
Stony Brook University
Department of Chemistry
Nicolls Road
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3400
Tel: 631-632-7952
Fax: 631-632-5731
Email: nicole.sampson@stonybrook.edu

OHIO

Dehua Pei
Ohio State University
Department of Chemistry
100 W. 18th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
Tel: 614-688-4068
Fax: 614-292-1532
Email: pei.3@osu.edu
http://cbip.osu.edu Link to external Web site

PENNSYLVANIA

Ronen Marmorstein
University of Pennsylvania
421 Curie Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Tel: 215-898-7740
Email: marmor@mail.med.upenn.edu
http://www.wistar.org/lab/chemistry-biology-interface-training-program Link to external Web site

TENNESSEE

Gary Allen Sulikowski
Vanderbilt University
Department of Chemistry
7920 Stevenson Center
Nashville, TN 37235-1822
Tel: 615-343-4155
Fax: 615-343-6199
Email: gary.a.sulikowski@vanderbilt.edu
http://www.vanderbilt.edu/vicb/CBI/cbi_program_overview.html Link to external Web site

WISCONSIN

Laura L. Kiessling
University of Wisconsin, Madison
433 Babcock Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: 608-262-0541
Fax: 608-265-0764
Email: kiessling@chem.wisc.edu
http://www.biochem.wisc.edu/cbit Link to external Web site

This page last reviewed on July 15, 2016