Skip Over Navigation Links

Cellular, Biochemical, and Molecular Sciences Predoctoral Research Training Program Institutions

For award period 7/1/2016 - 6/30/2017

Alabama | Arizona | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Georgia | Illinios | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Missouri | Nebraska | New Hampshire | New York | North Carolina | Ohio | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | Tennessee | Texas | Virginia | Washington | Wisconsin

ALABAMA

Bradley K. Yoder
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Department of Cell Biology
1530 3rd Ave. S., MCLM 688
Birmingham, AL 35294
Tel: 205-934-0994
Fax: 205-934-0950
Email: byoder@uab.edu
http://www.uab.edu/gbs Link to external Web site

ARIZONA

Tricia R. Serio
University of Arizona
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
P.O. Box 210106
Tucson, AZ 85721
Tel: 520-621-7563
Fax: 520-621-3709
Email: tserio@email.arizona.edu
http://bmcb.biology.arizona.edu Link to external Web site

CALIFORNIA

Paul W. Sternberg
California Institute of Technology
Department of Biology
1200 E. California Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91125
Tel: 626-395-2181
Fax: 626-568-8012
Email: pws@caltech.edu
http://www.bbe.caltech.edu/content/nih-training-grant-program Link to external Web site

Martha S. Cyert
Stanford University
Department of Biological Sciences
371 Serra Mall
Stanford, CA 94305-5020
Tel: 650-723-9970
Fax: 650-724-9945
Email: mcyert@stanford.edu
https://biology.stanford.edu Link to external Web site

Matthew D. Welch
University of California, Berkeley
Department of Molecular and Cell Biology
301 Life Sciences Addition
Berkeley, CA 94720-3204
Tel: 510-643-9019
Fax: 510-643-6791
Email: welch@berkeley.edu
http://mcb.berkeley.edu/grad Link to external Web site

James S. Trimmer
University of California, Davis
Department of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
One Shields Ave.
Davis, CA 95616-8519
Tel: 530-754-6075
Fax: 530-752-5582
Email: jtrimmer@ucdavis.edu
http://www.biosci.ucdavis.edu/MCBTrainingProgram

Steven G. Clarke
University of California, Los Angeles
Molecular Biology Institute
611 Charles E. Young Drive, E
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1570
Tel: 310-825-8754
Fax: 310-825-8088
Email: Clarke@mbi.ucla.edu
http://cmb.mbi.ucla.edu Link to external Web site

Randolph Y. Hampton
University of California, San Diego
Division of Biological Sciences
9500 Gilman Drive, 0347
La Jolla, CA 92093-0347
Tel: 858-822-0511
Fax: 858-534-0555
Email: rhampton@ucsd.edu
http://cmgtp.ucsd.edu Link to external Web site

Susan Strome
University of California, Santa Cruz
Department of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology
1156 High St.
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Tel: 831-459-4615
Fax: 831-459-3139
Email: strome@biology.ucsc.edu
http://mcd.ucsc.edu/ Link to external Web site

COLORADO

Natalie G. Ahn
University of Colorado, Boulder
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
UCB 215
Boulder, CO 80309-0215
Tel: 303-492-4799
Fax: 303-492-2439
Email: natalie.ahn@colorado.edu
http://mcdb.colorado.edu Link to external Web site

Robert A. Sclafani
University of Colorado, Denver
School of Medicine
Molecular Biology Program
RC-1 South, Room 9100
12801 E. 17th Ave.
Mail Stop 8101
Aurora, CO 80045
Tel: 303-724-3271
Fax: 303-724-1580
Email: robert.sclafani@ucdenver.edu
http://www.ucdenver.edu/academics/colleges/medicalschool/programs/molbio Link to external Web site

CONNECTICUT

Susan Baserga
Yale University
Department of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry
333 Cedar St., C114 SHM
New Haven, CT 06520-8024
Tel: 203-785-4618
Fax: 203-785-6404
Email: susan.baserga@yale.edu
http://www.bbs.yale.edu Link to external Web site

GEORGIA

Lawrence H. Boise
Emory University
School of Medicine
Department of Hematology and Medical Oncology
1365 Clifton Road, 1751-001-1CE
WCI Room C4012
Atlanta, GA 30322
Tel: 404-778-4724
Fax: 404-778-5530
Email: lboise@emory.edu
http://www.biomed.emory.edu/program_sites/bcdb Link to external Web site

ILLINOIS

Jason H. Brickner
Northwestern University
Department of Molecular Biosciences
2205 Tech Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-3500
Tel: 847-467-0210
Fax: 847-467-1380
Email: j-brickner@northwestern.edu
http://sites.northwestern.edu/cmbd Link to external Web site

Benjamin S. Glick
University of Chicago
Cummings Life Science Center
Department of Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology
920 E. 58th St.
Chicago, IL 60637
Tel: 773-702-5315
Fax: 773-702-3172
Email: bsglick@uchicago.edu
http://bsdgrad.uchicago.edu/directory/molecular-and-cellular-biology-t32-gm007183 Link to external Web site

MARYLAND

Carolyn E. Machamer
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Cell Biology
725 N. Wolfe St.
WBSB 105
Baltimore, MD 21205
Tel: 410-955-1809
Fax: 410-502-7826
Email: machamer@jhmi.edu
http://bcmb.bs.jhmi.edu Link to external Web site

Mark B. Van Doren
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Biology
Mudd Hall
3400 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21218
Tel: 410-516-4717
Fax: 410-516-4794
Email: vandoren@jhu.edu
http://cmdb.jhu.edu Link to external Web site

Leslie Pick
University of Maryland, College Park
Department of Entomology
4112 Plant Sciences Building
College Park, MD 20742
Tel: 301-405-6881
Fax:301-314-9290
Email: lpick@umd.edu
http://www.bisi.umd.edu/mocb Link to external Web site

MASSACHUSETTS

Wade Harper
Harvard Medical School
Department of Cell Biology
240 Longwood Ave., C2-427
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: 617-432-6590
Fax: 617-432-6591
Email: wade_harper@hms.harvard.edu
http://www.hms.harvard.edu/dms/bbs Link to external Web site

Catherine G. Dulac
Harvard University
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
16 Divinity Ave., Room BL4017
Cambridge, MA 02138
Tel: 617-495-7893
Fax: 617-495-1819
Email: dulac@fas.harvard.edu
http://mco.mcb.harvard.edu Link to external Web site 

Stephen P. Bell
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department of Biology
77 Massachusetts Ave.
Building 68-630A
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
Tel: 617-253-2054
Fax: 617-253-4043
Email: spbell@mit.edu
https://biology.mit.edu/graduate Link to external Web site

MICHIGAN

Robert S. Fuller
University of Michigan Medical School
Department of Biological Chemistry
5301 MSRB III
1150 W. Medical Center Drive, SPC 5606
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-0600
Tel: 734-936-9764
Fax: 734-763-4581
Email: bfuller@umich.edu
http://www.med.umich.edu/cmb Link to external Web site

MINNESOTA

Jonathan S. Marchant
University of Minnesota
Department of Pharmacology
Room 6-120 JacH
1213A (Campus Delivery Code)
321 Church St., SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tel: 612-624-4664
Email: march029@umn.edu
http://www.stemcell.umn.edu Link to external Web site

MISSOURI

Mark Hannink
University of Missouri-Columbia
Department of Biochemistry
440E Bond Life Sciences Center
1201 Rollins St.
Columbia, MO 65211
Tel: 573-882-7971
Fax: 573-884-9395
Email: hanninkm@missouri.edu
http://biochem.missouri.edu Link to external Web site

James B. Skeath
Washington University
School of Medicine
Department of Genetics
660 S. Euclid Ave., Box 8232
St Louis, MO 63110
Tel: 314-362-0535
Fax: 314-362-7855
Email: jskeath@genetics.wustl.edu
http://dbbs.wustl.edu Link to external Web site

NEBRASKA

Melanie A. Simpson
University of Nebraska
Department of Biochemistry
N 246 Beadle Center
1901 Vine St.
Lincoln, NE 68588
Tel: 402-472-9309
Fax: 402-472-7842
Email: msimpson2@unl.edu

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Duane A. Compton
Dartmouth Medical School
Department of Biochemistry
7200 Vail Building, Room 413
Hanover, NH 03755-3844
Tel: 603-650-1990
Fax: 603-650-1128
Email: duane.a.compton@dartmouth.edu
http://dms.dartmouth.edu/mcb Link to external Web site

NEW YORK

Margaret Kielian
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Department of Cell Biology
1300 Morris Park Ave.
Bronx, NY 10461
Tel: 718-430-3638
Fax: 718-430-8574
Email: kielian@aecom.yu.edu
http://www.einstein.yu.edu/education/phd Link to external Web site

Alexander Gann
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
1 Bungtown Road
Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724
Tel: 516-367-6914
Fax: 516-367-6919
Email: ganna@cshl.edu
http://gradschool.cshl.edu Link to external Web site

Ron M. Prywes
Columbia University
Department of Biological Sciences
1212 Amsterdam Ave.
Fairchild 813A, Mail Code 2420
New York, NY 10027
Tel: 212-854-8281
Fax: 212-854-7655
Email: mrp6@columbia.edu
http://www.biology.columbia.edu/programs/phd Link to external Web site

Ronald K. Liem
Columbia University Health Sciences
Integrated Program in Cellular, Molecular and Biophysical Studies
630 W. 168th St.
P&S 15-421
New York, NY 10032
Tel: 212-305-4078
Fax: 212-305-5498
Email: rkl2@columbia.edu
http://gsas.columbia.edu/content/academic-programs/cellular-molecular-and-biomedical-studies-integrated-program Link to external Web site

Anthony Bretscher
Cornell University
Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics
Weill Institute for Cell and Molecular Biology
257 Weill Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Fax: 607-255-5713
Fax: 607-255-6249
Email: apb5@cornell.edu
http://www.bmcb.cornell.edu Link to external Web site

Susan Smith
New York University
School of Medicine
Skirball Institute of Biomolecular Medicine
540 First Ave.
New York, NY 10016
Tel: 212-263-2540
Fax: 212-263-5711
Email: susan.smith@med.nyu.edu
http://www.med.nyu.edu/sackler Link to external Web site

Aaron Neiman
Stony Brook University
Department of Biochemistry and Cell Biology
Life Science Building
Nicolls Road
Stony Brook, NY 11794-5215
Tel: 631-632-1543
Fax: 631-632-8575
Email: aaron.neiman@stonybrook.edu
http://www.stonybrook.edu/mcb Link to external Web site

Sidney Strickland
The Rockefeller University
Lab of Neurobiology and Genetics
1230 York Ave.
New York, NY 10021
Tel: 212-327-8705
Fax: 212-327-8774
Email: strickland@mail.rockefeller.edu
http://www.rockefeller.edu/graduate Link to external Web site

Lynne E. Maquat
University of Rochester Medical Center
Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
601 Elmwood Ave., Box 712
Rochester, NY 14642
Tel: 585-273-5640
Fax: 585-275-6007
Email: lynne_maquat@urmc.rochester.edu

Anthony M. C. Brown
Weill Medical College of Cornell University
Weill Cornell Research Laboratories at the NY Blood Center
310 E. 67th St., Room 3-59
New York, NY 10065
Tel: 212-734-0567
Fax: 212-249-0013
Email: amcbrown@med.cornell.edu
http://www.med.cornell.edu/gradschool/program/biochemistry.html Link to external Web site

NORTH CAROLINA

Sue Jinks-Robertson
Duke University
Department of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
384 Carl Building
213 Research Drive
Durham, NC 27710
Tel: 919-681-7273
Fax: 919-684-6033
Email: sue.robertson@duke.edu
http://cmb.duke.edu Link to external Web site

OHIO

Michael E. Harris
Case Western Reserve University
Center for RNA Molecular Biology
School of Medicine
10900 Euclid Ave., Wood W109
Cleveland, OH 44106
Tel: 216-368-4779
Fax: 216-368-2010
Email: meh2@cwru.edu

Karin M. Musier-Forsyth
Ohio State University
Department of Chemistry
100 W. 18th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
Tel: 614-292-2021
Fax: 614-292-1685
Email: musier@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
https://cmbp.osu.edu Link to external Web site

OREGON

Cheryl Maslen
Oregon Health and Sciences University
Department of Medicine, L465
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road
Portland, OR 97239
Tel: 503-494-2011
Fax: 503-494-6986
Email: maslenc@ohsu.edu
http://www.ohsu.edu/xd/education/schools/school-of-medicine/departments/basic-science-departments/molecular-cellular-biosciences Link to external Web site

Tom H. Stevens
University of Oregon
Institute of Molecular Biology
1229 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1229
Tel: 541-346-5884
Fax: 541-346-5891
Email: stevens@molbio.uoregon.edu
http://molbio.uoregon.edu/molbio-training-grant Link to external Web site

PENNSYLVANIA

Jeffrey Benovic
Thomas Jefferson University
Jefferson Medical College
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
233 S. 10th St., 350 BLSB
Philadelphia, PA 19107-5566
Tel: 215-503-4607
Fax: 215-503-5393
Email: benovic@mail.jci.tju.edu
http://www.jefferson.edu/jmc/departments/biochemistry.html Link to external Web site

Marisa S. Bartolomei
University of Pennsylvania
Department of Cell and Developmental Biology
School of Medicine
360 Clinical Research Building
415 Curie Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Tel: 215-898-9063
Fax: 215-898-9871
Email: bartolom@mail.med.upenn.edu

RHODE ISLAND

Kimberly Mowry
Brown University
Division of Biology and Medicine
185 Meeting St.
Providence, RI 02912
Tel: 401-863-3636
Fax: 401-863-1201
Email: kimberly_mowry@brown.edu
http://www.brown.edu/Departments/Molecular_Biology/Grad_Program Link to external Web site

TENNESSEE

James G. Patton
Vanderbilt University
Department of Biological Sciences
Stevenson Center 2527
1161 21st Ave. S.
Nashville, TN 37235
Tel: 615-322-4738
Fax: 615-343-6707
Email: james.g.patton@vanderbilt.edu
https://medschool.vanderbilt.edu/bret Link to external Web site

TEXAS

David L. Nelson
Baylor College of Medicine
Department of Molecular and Human Genetics
One Baylor Plaza 
Houston, TX 77030
Tel: 832-824-8160
Fax: 713-798-1116
Email: nelson@bcm.edu
http://www.bcm.edu/cmb Link to external Web site

Melanie H. Cobb
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Department of Pharmacology
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9041
Tel: 214-645-6122
Fax: 214-645-6124
Email: melanie.cobb@utsouthwestern.edu 
http://www.utsouthwestern.edu/graduateschool Link to external Web site

VIRGINIA

P. Todd Stukenberg
University of Virginia, Charlottesville
School of Medicine
Department of Biochemistry and Genetics
P.O. Box 800733
Charlottesville, VA 22908
Tel: 434-924-5252
Fax: 434-924-5069
Email: pts7h@virginia.edu
https://research.med.virginia.edu/cell-and-molecular-biology Link to external Web site

WASHINGTON

John D. Scott
University of Washington
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Department of Pharmacology
Box 357750
1959 Pacific Street NE
Seattle, WA 98195
Tel: 206-616-3340
Fax: 206-616-3386
Email: scottjdw@u.washington.edu

WISCONSIN

Christina Hull
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Department of Biomolecular Chemistry
420 Henry Mall, 1135 Biochemistry
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: 608-265-5441
Fax: 608-262-5253
Email: cmhull@wisc.edu
http://www.mbtg.wisc.edu Link to external Web site

This page last reviewed on July 22, 2016