Skip Over Navigation Links

Bridges to the Baccalaureate Degree Participating Institutions

Alabama | Arizona | California | Colorado | Florida | Georgia | Illinois | Kansas | Louisiana | Maryland | MassachusettsMinnesota | New Mexico | New York | Ohio | Texas | Virgina | Washington

ALABAMA

J. Michael Wyss, Ph.D.
University of Alabama
Department of Cell Biology
Email: jmwyss@uab.edu
Partner Institution: Jefferson State Community College
Partner Institution: Lawson State Community College

ARIZONA

Jani Ingram, Ph.D.
Northern Arizona University
Email: jani.ingram@nau.edu
Partner Institution: Diné College
Partner Institution: Coconino Community College

CALIFORNIA

Warren Gabaree, D.D.S.
Allan Hancock Community College
Department of Life and Physical Sciences
Email: wgabaree@hancockcollege.edu
Partner Institution: California State Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo

Henry Fung, Ph.D.
California State University, Long Beach
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Email: henry.fung@csulb.edu
Partner Institution: Cerritos College
Partner Institution: Long Beach City College

Linda M. Tunstad, Ph.D.
California State University, Los Angeles
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Email: ltunsta@calstatela.edu
Partner Institution: East Los Angeles City College
Partner Institution: Los Angeles City College
Partner Institution: Pasadena City College

Denise Garcia, Ph.D.
California State University, San Marcos
Department of Biological Sciences
Email: dgarcia@csusm.edu
Partner Institution: MiraCosta College
Partner Institution: Palomar College

Edward Alexander, Ph.D.
San Diego Mesa College
Department of Chemistry
Email: ealexand@sdccd.edu
Partner Institution: University of California, San Diego

Jose Castillo, Ph.D.
San Diego State University
Department of Math and Computer Science
Email: Castillo@myth.sdsu.edu
Partner Institution: Grossmont College
Partner Institution: San Diego City College
Partner Institution: Southwestern College

Steven Weinstein, Ph.D.
San Francisco State University
Department of Biology
Email: weinst@sfsu.edu
Partner Institution: City College of San Francisco
Partner Institution: Skyline College

Gary Firestone, Ph.D.
University of California, Berkeley
Department of Molecular Cell Biology
Email: glfire@berkeley.edu
Partner Institution: Chabot College
Partner Institution: Merritt College

Luis Mota-Bravo, Ph.D.
University of California, Irvine
Minority Science Programs
Email: lmota@uci.edu
Partner Institution: Cerritos College
Partner Institution: Fullerton College
Partner Institution: Orange Coast College
Partner Institution: Santa Ana College

Dwayne D. Simmons, Ph.D.
University of California, Los Angeles
Department of Integrative Biology and Physiology
Email: dd.simmons@ucla.edu
Partner Institution: Los Angeles Pierce College
Partner Institution: Los Angeles Valley College

Phillip O. Crews, Ph.D.
University of California, Santa Cruz
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Email: pcrews@ucsc.edu
Partner Institution: Cabrillo College
Partner Institution: Gavilan College
Partner Institution: Hartnell College
Partner Institution: Monterey Peninsula College

COLORADO

Ernest Chavez, Ph.D.
Colorado State University
Department of Psychology
Email: Ernest.Chavez@colostate.edu
Partner Institution: Front Range Community College

FLORIDA

Carl Goodman, Ph.D.
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
Email: carl.goodman@famu.edu
Partner Institution: Tallahassee Community College

David Julian, Ph.D.
University of Florida
Email: djulian@ufl.edu
Partner Institution: Sante Fe College

Michael S. Gaines, Ph.D.
University of Miami, Coral Gables
Department of Biology
Email: m.gaines@miami.edu
Partner Institution: Miami Dade College - InterAmerican Campus
Partner Institution: Miami Dade College - Kendall Campus
Partner Institution: Miami Dade College - North Campus
Partner Institution: Miami Dade College - Wolfson Campus

GEORGIA

Angela Amar, Ph.D.
Emory University Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing
Email: angela.amar@emory.edu
Partner Institution: Georgia Perimeter College

ILLINOIS

Karen Renzaglia, Ph.D.
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
College of Science
Email: renzaglia@siu.edu
Partner Institution: John A. Logan College
Partner Institution: Shawnee Community College

Paula Allen-Meares, Ph.D.
University of Illinois
Email: pameares@uic.edu
Partner Institution: City Colleges of Chicago
Partner Institution: South Suburban College

KANSAS

Charlotte S. Olsen, Ph.D.
Kansas State University
Department of Human Nutrition
Email: colsen@ksu.edu
Partner Institution: Dodge City Community College
Partner Institution: Garden City Community College
Partner Institution: Seward County Community College

Estela Gavosto, Ph.D.
University of Kansas, Lawrence
Department of Molecular Biosciences
Email: gavosto@ku.edu
Partner Institution: Haskell Indian Nations University

LOUISIANA

Guillermo Ferreyra, Ph.D.
Louisiana State University A&M
College of Science
Email: dnferr@lsu.edu
Partner Institution: Baton Rouge Community College

MARYLAND

Elana Ehrlich, Ph.D.
Towson University
Department of Biological Sciences
Email: eehrlich@towson.edu
Partner Institution: Baltimore City Community College
Partner Institution: Community College of Baltimore County

MASSACHUSETTS

Alexia Pollack, Ph.D.
University of Massachusetts at Boston
Department of Biology
Email: Alexia.Pollack@umb.edu
Partner Institution: Bunker Hill Community College
Partner Institution: Roxbury Community College
Partner Institution: Massachusetts Bay Community College

MINNESOTA

Benjamin L. Clarke, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota, Duluth
Email: bclarke@d.umn.edu
Partner Institution: Fond du Lac Tribal Community College
Partner Institution: Lake Superior College

NEW MEXICO

Barbara A. Lyons, Ph.D.
New Mexico State University, Las Cruces
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Email: blyons@nmsu.edu
Partner Institution: Diné College
Partner Institution: San Juan College
Partner Institution: University of New Mexico

NEW YORK

Hendrick Delcham, Ph.D.
LaGuardia Community College
Department of Natural and Applied Sciences
Email: hdelcham@lagcc.cuny.edu
Partner Institution: City College
Partner Institution: Hunter College
Partner Institution: Queens College

Edward J. Catapane, Ph.D.
Medgar Evers College

Department of Biology
Email: catapane@mec.cuny.edu
Partner Institution: Kingsborough Community College

Liana Tsenova, Ph.D.
New York City College of Technology
Email: ltsenova@citytech.cuny.edu
Partner Institution: Brooklyn College of CUNY

Joseph A. Skrivanek, Ph.D.
Purchase College

School of Natural and Social Sciences
Email: joe.skrivanek@purchase.edu
Partner Institution: Dutchess Community College
Partner Institution: Rockland Community College
Partner Institution: Sullivan County Community College

Patricia Schneider, Ph.D.
Queensborough Community College

Department of Biological Sciences and Geology
Email: pschneider@qcc.cuny.edu
Partner Institution: Queens College

Lisa Savage, Ph.D.
State University of New York at Binghamton

Department of Psychology
Email: lsavage@binghamton.edu
Partner Institution: Monroe Community College
Partner Institution: Onondaga Community College
Partner Institution: Westchester Community College

Daniel J. Moloney, Ph.D.
Stony Brook University
Department of Biochemistry and Cell Biology
Email: daniel.moloney@stonybrook.edu
Partner Institution: Nassau Community College
Partner Institution: Queensborough Community College
Partner Institution: Suffolk County Community College

OHIO

Geza Gabor Vargegyi, Ph.D.
Cuyahoga Community College, Western Campus
Email: Geza.Varhegyi@tri-c.edu
Partner Institution: Case Western Reserve University
Partner Institution: Cleveland State University
Partner Institution: John Carroll University
Partner Institution: The Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Partner Institution: The University of Akron

TEXAS

Ronald Walter, Ph.D.
Texas State University, San Marcos
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Email: rwalter@txstate.edu
Partner Institution: Northwest Vista Community College
Partner Institution: San Antonio Community College

Jaclyn Cañas-Carrell, Ph.D.
Texas Tech University
The Institute of Environmental and Human Health
Email: jaclyn.e.canas@ttu.edu
Partner Institution: South Plains College

Rosa Maldonado, D.Sc.
University of Texas at El Paso
Department of Biological Sciences
Email: ramaldonado@utep.edu
Partner Institution: El Paso Community College
Partner Institution: University of Texas, El Paso

VIRGINIA

Karen Kester, Ph.D.
Virginia Commonwealth University
Department of Biology
Email: kmkester@vcu.edu
Partner Institution: Thomas Nelson Community College

Kristy Collins, Ph.D.
Virginia Polytechnical Institution and State University
Department of Science
Email: kdivitto@vbi.vt.edu
Partner Institution: New River Community College

WASHINGTON

Michael Regnier, Ph.D.
University of Washington
Department of Bioengineering
Email: mregnier@u.washington.edu
Partner Institution: Seattle Central Community College

Related Information

This page last reviewed on July 13, 2016