Governing Structure of the Pharmacogenetics Research Network, 2005-2007

Note: This is an archived page that is not updated.

A steering committee governs the NIH Pharmacogenetics Research Network, with representation of all principal investigators and staff from the funding NIH institutes. These groups report to the steering committee:

Coordinating Committee, 2005-2007

  • Kathleen M. Giacomini, Chair
  • Scott T. Weiss, Vice Chair
  • Mary V. Relling, KB Subcommittee
  • Russ B. Altman, PharmGKB
  • Dan M. Roden, at large
  • Julie A. Johnson, at large

Task Force on White Papers

    • Richard M. Weinshilboum, Chair
    • M. Eileen Dolan
    • Alan R. Shuldiner
    • David A. Flockhart

Task Force on FDA Relations

    • Ronald M. Krauss, Chair
    • Kathleen M. Giacomini
    • David A. Flockhart
    • Russ B. Altman
    • Dan M. Roden
    • Issam Zineh
    • Felix Frueh, FDA
    • Rochelle M. Long, NIGMS

Task Force on Scientific Meetings

    • Scott T. Weiss, Chair
    • Howard L. McLeod
    • Julie A. Johnson
    • Marylyn D. Ritchie
    • Deanna L. Kroetz
    • Dina Paltoo, NHLBI

Knowledge Base Subcommittee

  • Mary V. Relling, Chair
  • Russ B. Altman
  • Kathleen M. Giacomini
  • Scott T. Weiss
  • Howard L. McLeod
  • Huijun Ring
  • Eric D. Wieben
  • Teri E. Klein
  • Sean D. Mooney
  • Douglas Stryke
  • Richard A. Anderson, NIGMS

Analysis Workshops Groups

  • Michael A. Province, Chair
  • Nancy J. Cox
  • Marylyn D. Ritchie
  • Ross Lazarus
  • Warwick Daw
  • Michelle W. Carrillo