Skip Over Navigation Links


Because of a lapse in government funding, the information on this website may not be up to date, transactions submitted via the we​bsite may not be processed, and the agency may not be able to respond to inquiries until appropriations are enacted. The NIH Clinical Center (the research hospital of NIH) is open. For more details about its operating status, please visit Updates regarding government operating status and resumption of normal operations can be found at

External Scientific Panel Members, 2006-2010

Jeffrey M. Drazen, M.D. Link to external Web site (ESP Chair), Editor-in-chief, New England Journal of Medicine

Donna K. Arnett, Ph.D., University of Alabama, Birmingham; School of Public Health

Howard J. Jacob, Ph.D., Medical College of Wisconsin, Department of Physiology

Joel Hirschhorn, M.D., Ph.D. Link to external Web site, Broad Institute; Children's Hospital, Harvard Medical School

G. Anthony Gorry, Ph.D., Rice University, Schools of Management and Engineering (Computer Science)

Former member, 2006:
Robert B. Diasio, M.D., University of Alabama, Birmingham; Division of Clinical Pharmacology

This page last reviewed on May 11, 2016