Skip Over Navigation Links

RISE Participating Institutions

Alabama | California | Delaware | Florida | Georgia | Illinois | Kansas | Louisiana | Maryland | Mississippi | Montana | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | Puerto Rico | Tennessee | Texas | Virgin Islands


ALABAMA

Shree R. Singh, Ph.D.
Alabama State University
Department of Math & Science
915 South Jackson Street
Montgomery, AL 36101
Tel: 332-229-4168
E-mail: ssingh@alasu.edu

Garland C. Dulan , Ph.D.
Oakwood College
7000 Adventist Boulevard
Huntsville, AL 35896
Tel: 256-726-7005
E-mail: gdulan@oakwood.edu

CALIFORNIA

Hernan L. Martinez, Ph.D.
California State University, Dominguez Hills
1000 East Victoria Street
Carson, CA 90747
Tel: 213-516-3300
E-mail: leoh@cali.csudh.edu
Web: http://www.nbs.csudh.edu Link to external Web site

Paul T. Buonora, Ph.D.
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
1250 Bellflower Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90840-3903
Tel: 562-985-4936
E-mail: pbuonora@csulb.edu

Carlos G. Gutierrez, Ph.D.
California State University, Los Angeles
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032
Tel: 323-343-2356
E-mail: cgutier@calstatela.edu

MariaElena B. Zavala, Ph.D.
California State University, Northridge
Department of Biology
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8303
Tel: 818-677-3342
E-mail: mariaelena.zavala@csun.edu

Cynthia A. Crawford, Ph.D.
California State University, San Bernardino
Department of Psychology
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407
Tel: 909-537-7416
E-mail: ccrawfor@csusb.edu

Keith A. Trujillo, Ph.D.
California State University, San Marcos
Department of Biological Sciences
333 South Twin Oaks Valley Road
San Marcos, CA 92096-0001
Tel: 760-750-4183
E-mail: keith@csusm.edu

Frank T. Bayliss, Ph.D.
San Francisco State University
Department of Biology
1600 Holloway Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94132
Tel: 415-338-1071
E-mail: fbayl@sfsu.edu
Web: http://www.sfsu.edu/~seo/pages/grantlist2.html Link to external Web site

Karen Singmaster, Ph.D.
San Jose State University
Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192
Tel: 408-924-4980
E-mail: ksingmaster@jupiter.sjsu.edu

DELAWARE

Cynthia M. van Golen, Ph.D.
Delaware State University
1200 N Dupont Hwy
Dover, DE 19901
Tel: 302-857-6516
E-mail: cvangolen@desu.edu

FLORIDA

Flona A. Redway, Ph.D.
Barry University
College of Arts and Sciences
11300 N.E. 2nd Avenue
Miami Shores, FL 33161
Tel: 305-899-3542
E-mail: fredway@mail.barry.edu
Web: http://www.barry.edu/mbrsrise Link to external Web site

Robert E. Lickliter, Ph.D.
Florida International University
Division of Research
11200 S.W. 8 Street
Miami, FL 33199
Tel: 305-348-2494
E-mail: licklite@fiu.edu
Web: http://www.fiu.edu/~mbrs Link to external Web site

GEORGIA

Louise V. Wrensford, Ph.D.
Albany State University
504 College Drive
Albany, GA 31705
Tel: 229-430-4823
E-mail: louise.wrensford@asurams.edu

Marjorie G. Campbell, Ph.D.
Clark Atlanta University
Department of Biological Sciences
223 J.P. Brawley Drive, S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30314
Tel: 404-880-6868
E-mail: mcampbell@cau.edu 

Sandra Harris-Hooker, Ph.D.
Morehouse School of Medicine
Departments of Medicine and Pathology
720 Westview Drive, S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30310-1495
Tel: 404-752-1768
E-mail: hooker@msm.edu

Hua Zhao, Ph.D.
Savannah State University
Chemistry Program
P.O. Box 20600
3219 College Street
Savannah, GA 31404
Tel: 912-353-5290
E-mail: zhaoh@savstate.edu

Dolores V. Bradley, Ph.D.
Spelman College
Psychology Department
Box 299, 350 Spelman Lane, S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30314
Tel: 404-270-5619
E-mail: dbradley@spelman.edu
Web: http://www.spelman.edu/academics/research-programs/mbrs-rise Link to external Web site

ILLINOIS

Devi Prasad V. Potluri, Ph.D.
Chicago State University
Department of Biological Sciences
9501 South King Drive
Chicago, Il 60628
Tel: 773-995-2199
E-mail: vpotluri@csu.edu

KANSAS

James Dennis O’Malley, Ph.D.
Haskell Indian Nations University
Natural Sciences Department
155 Indian Avenue
Lawrence, KS 66046-4800
Tel: 785-832-6693
E-mail: domalley@haskell.edu

LOUISIANA

Maryam Foroozesh, Ph.D.
Xavier University of Louisiana
Department of Chemistry
1 Drexel Drive Box 121-c
New Orleans, LA 70125
Tel: 504-520-5078
E-mail: mforooze@xula.edu

Felix Ifeanyi, Ph.D.
Grambling State University
Department of Biological Sciences
P.O. Box 4511
Grambling, LA 71245
Tel: 318-274-2348
E-mail: ifeanyif@gram.edu

MARYLAND

Christine F. Hohmann, Ph.D.
Morgan State University
Department of Biology
1700 East Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21251
Tel: 443-885-4002
E-mail: chohmann@morgan.edu

MISSISSIPPI

Glake A. Hill, Ph.D.
Jackson State University
1400 JR Lynch Street
Jackson, MS 39217
Tel: 601-979-1699
E-mail: glakeh@icnanotox.org

MONTANA

Douglas K. Stevens, Ph.D.
Salish Kootenai College
SKC Environmental Laboratory
P.O. Box 70
Pablo, MT 59855
Tel: 406-275-4725
E-mail: doug_stevens@skc.edu

NEW MEXICO

Elba E. Serrano, Ph.D.
New Mexico State University, Las Cruces
Biology Department
NMSU Box 30001-3AF
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Tel: 575-646-5217
E-mail: serrano@nmsu.edu
Web: http://biology-web.nmsu.edu/nmsurise Link to external Web site

NEW YORK

Anthony L. DePass, Ph.D.
Long Island University, Brooklyn
Department of Biology
One University Plaza
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Tel: 718-488-1487
E-mail: anthony.depass@liu.edu

Louise Hainline, Ph.D.
City University of New York, Brooklyn College
Department of Psychology
2900 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11210
Tel: 718-951-5252
E-mail: louiseh@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Mark Steinberg, Ph.D.
City University of New York, City College
Department of Chemistry
160 Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031
Tel: 212-650-8560
E-mail: marste@sci.ccny.cuny.edu
Web: http://www.sci.ccny.cuny.edu/rise/index.html Link to external Web site

Victoria N. Luine, Ph.D.
City University of New York, Hunter College
Department of Psychology
695 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021
Tel: 212-772-4223
E-mail: vluine@hunter.cuny.edu
Web: http://www.hunter.cuny.edu/scimon/programs/list#MBRS-RISE Link to external Web site

Mohsin Patwary, Ph.D.
Medgar Evers College
School of Science, Health & Technology
1638 Bedford Avenue
New York, NY 11225
Tel: 718-270-6217
E-mail: mohsin@mec.cuny.edu

NORTH CAROLINA

James E. Raynor, Ph.D.
Fayetteville State University
College of Basic and Applied Sciences
Helen T. Chick Building, Room 132
1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, NC 28301
Tel: 910-672-1659
E-mail: jraynor@uncfsu.edu

Goldie S. Byrd, Ph.D.
North Carolina A&T University
1601 E. Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27360
Tel: 336-285-2160
E-mail: gsbyrd@ncat.edu

Robert Poage, Ph.D.
University of North Carolina, Pembroke
One University Drive
P.O. Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372
Tel: 910-521-6209
E-mail: bob.poage@uncp.edu

PUERTO RICO

Caroline B. Appleyard, Ph.D.
Ponce School of Medicine
Department of Physiology & Pharmacology
Perez Marchand St. Urb. Industrial Reparada
Ponce, PR 00732-7004
Tel: 787-840-2575
E-mail: cappleyard@psm.edu
Web: http://www.psm.edu/RISE Link to external Web site

Luis Cubano, Ph.D.
Universidad Central del Caribe
Avenida Laurel
Bayamon, PR 00960-6032
Tel: 787-798-3001 ext. 2150
E-mail: luis.cubano@uccaribe.edu

Lilliam Lizardi, Ph.D.
Universidad del Este
P.O. Box 2010
Carolina, PR 00984-2010
Tel:  787-257-7373  ext. 3929
E-mail: lilizard@coqui.net

Robert G. Ross, Ph.D.
University of Puerto Rico, Cayey
Department of Biology
Barcelo Avenue
Cayey, PR 00736
Tel: 787-738-7473
E-mail: robert.ross@upr.edu

Carmen Hernandez, Ph.D.
University of Puerto Rico, Humacao
Department of Biology
100 Road 908
Humacao, PR 00791
Tel: 787-850-9455
E-mail: carmen.hernandez1@upr.edu
Web: http://www.uprh.edu/rise Link to external Web site

Juan Lopez-Garriga, Ph.D.
University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
Department of Chemistry
Call Box 9000
Mayaguez, PR 00981
Tel: 787-265-5453
E-mail: juan.lopez16@upr.edu

Carmen L. Cadilla, Ph.D.
University of Puerto Rico, Medical Sciences
Department of Biochemistry
P.O. Box 365067, OFC A626A
San Juan, PR 00936-5067
Tel: 787-754-4366
E-mail: ccadilla@rcm.upr.edu

Edu B. Suarez-Martinez, Ph.D.
University of Puerto Rico, Ponce
P.O. Box 7186, Ponce, PR 00732-7186
Tel: 787-844-8181 ext. 2358
Fax: 787-729-4064
E-mail: edubiomed2006@yahoo.com

Reginald W. Morales, Ph.D.
University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
Department of Chemistry
P.O. Box 23346
San Juan, PR 00931-3346
Tel: 787-764-0000
E-mail: rmorale@upracd.upr.clu.edu

TENNESSEE

Maria F. Lima, Ph.D.
Meharry Medical College
School of Graduate Studies and Research
1005 D.B. Todd Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37208
Tel: 615-327-6703
E-mail: mflima@mmc.edu

TEXAS

Maria E. Alvarez, Ph.D.
El Paso Community College
Department of Biology
P.O. Box 20500
El Paso, TX 79998-0500
Tel: 915-831-5074
E-mail: mariaa@epcc.edu

Michael W. Lehker, Ph.D.
University of Texas at Brownsville
Texas Southmost College

School of Health Sciences
One West University Boulevard
Brownsville, TX 78520
Tel: 956-882-5778
E-mail: michael.lehker@utb.edu

Renato J. Aguilera, Ph.D.
University of Texas at El Paso
Department of Biological Sciences
500 West University Avenue
El Paso, TX 79968-0519
Tel: 915-747-6852
E-mail: raguilera@utep.edu

Edwin J. Barrea-Rodriguez, Ph.D.
University of Texas at San Antonio
Department of Biology
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
Tel: 210-458-4511
E-mail: edwin.barea@utsa.edu
Web: http://www.utsa.edu/mbrs Link to external Web site

Robert K. Dearth
University of Texas Pan American
Department of Biology
1201 W. University Drive
Edinburg, TX 78539-2999
Tel: 956-665-3537
E-mail: dearthrk@utpa.edu

VIRGIN ISLANDS

Teresa Turner, Ph.D.
University of the Virgin Islands
Division of Science and Math
2 John Brewer’s Bay
St. Thomas, VI 00802-9990
Tel: 340-693-1382
E-mail: tturner@uvi.edu

Related Information

This page last reviewed on July 22, 2014